Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Easy to make and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
tasted great! easy to make. went together in minutes. added garlic and onions to brown my meat. used half italian mild sausage and half cajun sausage. sprinkled in some italian seasoning. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My husband loved it. I uses 2 large yellow squashes, 1 green bell pepper, enough tomato sauce to just barely cover the sausages and veggies and a little bit of Swiss chard the last few minutes before serving. Served it over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Make changes to taste. I used a rather bland venison sausage so I added Italian Seasoning, Fresh Garlic, Crushed Red Pepper, Fresh Cracked Black Pepper and Kosher Salt. My favorite variation was to serve this over Bowtie Pasta(Farfalle). I used about 1/2 lb. w/this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Yummy! I only had two pounds of bulk Italian sausage, so I browned that and actually used 2 zucchini and 2 yellow squash, along with two cans of stewed tomoatoes. I took other reviewers' suggestions and added some oregano, fresh minced garlic, and I sprinkled some Mrs. Dash Tomato & Basil over the veggies. I served it over Gemelli pasta. I think next time I'm going to thicken it up with a can of tomato sauce, but it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Wonderful! We added extra spice like other reviewers suggested, and used winter squash, carrots, a whole onion, and a few cloves of Garlic. Also we found that afterward we liked it better garnished with a little Feta cheese and some sauerkraut, with a simple Italian salad on the side - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicken143
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I thought this was a great idea and it tasted superb! Just a few things I did... I cut my sausage while it was raw. I used 2 regular sized zucchini and 1 reg squash because I love vegetables. I used a purple onion and I chose to season a little with garlic powder, herbs de provence, and italian. I used diced tomatoes since that is usually my preference. I used half of a box of rigatoni. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I used hot & spicy Italian sausage, so it was anything but bland. I had some leftover spaghetti sauce so I used that instead of canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very good and easy recipe! My husband and I both loved it. I did add an eggplant and a green bell pepper because I had them on hand. I also put in a can of canellini beans, but it could have probably used 2 cans. This recipe produced a lot of leftover liquid, so it would also be good served over rice or pasta. Will keep and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty close but made a few modifications. I took the casing off of the Italian sausage links and cooked and crumbled the mixture in the pan then added the zucchini and onion to cook a little bit. I added garlic, salt, and pepper (to taste) to the sausage, onion and zucchini mixture and put the lid on the pan to cook for about 10 minutes. Once I took the lid off I added a can of Rotel tomatoes with green chiles and some red pepper flakes. I simmered until most of the liquid was gone then I sprinkled with grated Parmesan cheese. OMG...this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States