Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This recipe was delicious!! My husband loved it. I took the advice of the other reviews and added alot of italian spices, such as oregano, basil, thyme, & italian seasoning, and also fresh garlic and about half a can of chicken broth. After all that it was amazing and I will definatley make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Excellent. Quick and easy. Used diced tomatoes with Italian seasoning. Used sweet basil Italian sausage and added additional amounts of garlic, oregano and basil. Served on top of bow tie pasta and topped with fresh shredded parmesan. Will make this many more times and for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Now this is supper in a flash! Good, simple dish with just a few basic ingredients, good for any reason, but especially when time (and energy!) is at a premium. In the interest of preparing this as quickly as possible I simmered the sausage in water for 15 minutes before browning them in a little olive oil. I also added fresh minced garlic to the vegetables. The aroma was intoxicating. I had mine on its own (well, except for a nice glass of Cabernet Sauvignon), Hubs had his over penne pasta. Flavorful and satisfying. (Some of that red wine would also have been delicious added to the dish itself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is really good. I cut up my sausage before hand. I cut up a whole sweet onion. Browned my sausage in butter with onion and fresh garlic. I also added a half bullion cube to the stew. It was so good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This recipe was great! It had lots of flavour and very colourful. I used spicy italian sausage over a bed of rice. The best part was how easy it was to make! I assumed that the limited ingredients would make it bland, but I was definitely wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This was so easy and delicious! Great low carb dinner by itself! Does not even need pasta or bread. I will definitely make it again. Note: My dad thought this was a bit too greasy, however. FYI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
All I can say is YUM YUM! I did use a red pepper in it and I thought that it was just great. So did the hubby. The kids....well maybe when they get alittle older! I served it with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought this had great potential but made some modifications. First, I don't see why you would need to brown the whole sausage first and then cut them up. I chopped up hot italian sausage, a whole sweet onion, and a yellow pepper and threw it in the fry pan. I waited until sausage was cooked/brown and onion and peppers were almost tender and added the chopped zucchini and a clove of chopped garlic. When veggies were tender I added a 28 oz can of italian stewed tomatoes (with juice), a tbsp of italian seasoning on top of that and some salt and pepper to taste. I covered and simmered for maybe 10 minutes while cooking extra large egg noodles. I buttered them and served the sausage/sauce over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was very easy and very tastey!! Next time I'll put it over penne pasta with some fresh parmesan too!! Thanks for something new to do with Italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
We made this with wonderful fennel-seasoned Italian sausage from the local butcher and served it atop bow-tie/farfalle pasta. Lacking summer squash, we did without and it was still great. We'll see how the leftovers are tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States