Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great meal!!! It looked and tasted yummy!! I did use 1/2 cup of chicken broth and it really did the treat...and lots of garlic....i love garlic I added two teaspoons...I served it over rice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was very good for something different. You do need to add a lot of Italian spices to give it some flavor. I also added red pepper and used hot italian sausage. I think it's best served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Like some others I used a lot of Italian spices, and a 28 oz can of stewed tomatoes. I served it the first night with steamed red potatoes, and the 2nd night with rice. It was great both ways. My S/O loved it, I thought it was just 'pretty good'. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought this had great potential but made some modifications. First, I don't see why you would need to brown the whole sausage first and then cut them up. I chopped up hot italian sausage, a whole sweet onion, and a yellow pepper and threw it in the fry pan. I waited until sausage was cooked/brown and onion and peppers were almost tender and added the chopped zucchini and a clove of chopped garlic. When veggies were tender I added a 28 oz can of italian stewed tomatoes (with juice), a tbsp of italian seasoning on top of that and some salt and pepper to taste. I covered and simmered for maybe 10 minutes while cooking extra large egg noodles. I buttered them and served the sausage/sauce over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
great - try adding garlic, italian seasonings - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was awesome!! I love the idea of having something else to do with sausage. I had too many zucchini from my garden so that is all I used. I added some fresh garlic and had some long grain rice from a few nights ago and added that in the last 5 minutes. This will be something that I make over and over again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I used turkey sausage and it turned out really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyL5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
great meal, really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Excellent low carb recipe. Made a few changes to spice it up a bit. Sauteed the onions, zucchini and squash with some minced garlic. Also added dried oregano, basil, and marjoram. Came out great. Very colorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was very good. I wanted to make this because its so easy and I had almost everything it called already! I used what I had and improvised the rest: about 1/2 lb ground italian sausage, 1/2 pound ground beef, and 3 skillet made beef links. I used italian stewed tomatoes (a must!) and only 1 zuccini and 1 yellow squash. It was sooo good even my boyfriend who hates tomatoes and really doesnt like squash gobbled it up! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States