Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Excellent! I did not have enough Italian sausage, so added one can of Great Northern beans.. added good texture, color, and flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Excellant and easy! I'm sure I would give it 5 stars exactly as written, but I did make some changes, according to personal preferences. I used turkey Italian sausage and squeezed it out of the skins and browned it, so had a crumble rather than slices. I took the advice of other reviewers and added 1 teaspoon each of basil, oregano, thyme, and garlic - also 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning. I added one red bell pepper, chopped. Prepared it early in the day, then heated it in 300 degree oven for 30 minutes. Served with rice, but will try it with egg noodles next time. Thanks, Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious recipe in which I used hillshire turkey sausages and diced tomatoes instead of stewed and added oregano with no onions....ABSOLUTELY delicious, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Love this recipe! I have been making it for 10 years, I originally found it in a Taste of Home magazine and have been making it faithfully since then. I typically use only zucchini and diced tomatoes (canned) with or without italian seasoning (whatever I happen to have on hand). Sometimes I serve it with rice, but the rest of the family prefers angel hair pasta. I eat mine separate from the pasta (butter & parmesan cheese on my pasta), but my husband likes his on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was excellent. Granted, I made quite a few changes from the recipe. My modifications: added oregano, basil, and sage; used brocolli and mushrooms instead of zucchini; added garlic; used 2 cans diced tomatoes. I served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Now this is supper in a flash! Good, simple dish with just a few basic ingredients, good for any reason, but especially when time (and energy!) is at a premium. In the interest of preparing this as quickly as possible I simmered the sausage in water for 15 minutes before browning them in a little olive oil. I also added fresh minced garlic to the vegetables. The aroma was intoxicating. I had mine on its own (well, except for a nice glass of Cabernet Sauvignon), Hubs had his over penne pasta. Flavorful and satisfying. (Some of that red wine would also have been delicious added to the dish itself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe was great! I had some Italian sausage I bought but did'nt use for another dish (we don't usually eat it) so I looked this up to "get rid of it" I added lotes of spices and the garlic and broth as suggested and served it over rice. Yesterday I went back to the market especially to buy Italian sausage and make the dish again. The only thing we did different that we feel improved on it was put some Ces't bon cajun seasoning on it. A new fav at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This recipe was super delicious. What a awsome alternative than the usual. I also took the advice from other reviewers added tblsp of italian seasoning,tsp each of basil,ground thyme,ground oragano,and I used mild italian sausage and added 1 1/2 tsp chrushed red pepper,also added one green bell pepper to the mix. Bravo,My wife and I loved it.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very tasty! Instead of the stewed tomatoes, I used the tomatoes with chilies then added a bit of oregano. Definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
very good quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States