Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I thought this was very good. If you prepare the vegetables ahead of time, this is a quick and easily made meal. I added garlic and Italian seasoning, and used two cans of stewed tomatoes, but it was still missing something. Next time I will add mushrooms, and caramelize the onion. This is an overall good recipe and the tweaking helps. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Easy & my family loved it. The can of stewed tomatoes was bland, it needed more "zing", so I added a 15-oz can of Italian-style diced tomatoes. Next time, I will use 2 cans of Ital. diced tomatoes, and skip the stewed tomatoes. I also addded 8-oz of cooked rotini to the finished pot & it was a perfect all-in-one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I had a recipe like this from Mullers pasta a while back, it was on the box. This recipe is very very simular and oh so tasty. I did add some italian spices, salt and pepper. Great recipe to use lots of veggies and stretch the budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Didn't have any yellow squash but had everything else and added the zucchini to make difference. I used my own canned tomatos. Great easy to leave in skillet on gas stove on low heat to keep warm as I had many different people on schedules the day I made it. I wish I had some yellow squash because as good as it was it didn't look all that exciting, next time I will make with the yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Yum! This was SOOOO good!!! I I just LOVE finding recipes that use fresh, seasonal (and minimal) ingredients, require very little modification to suit my tastes and are a snap to prepare! This recipe delivers on all three! Even my picky, squash hating hubs liked this. :) Although nearly perfect as is, I do have a couple of suggestions to make this even BETTER. To start, add a couple LARGE cloves of minced garlic to your veggies (when you sautee them) and then season to taste with s&p - that's really all you need to do! You can also substitute a can of Italian seasoned tomatoes or add a t or so of Italian seasoning for added "oomph." I did all of the above (and used HOT Italian sausage to add some "zip"). Served over bowtie pasta with a sprinkling of shredded Parm cheese and garlic bread on the side, this was an incredibly delicious and filling meal. Thank you SO much for sharing your recipe, Michelle. I will be making this often for sure! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was absolutely delicous !! I did a few things different though; used both hot and sweet sausage links, stewed tomatoes, and red onion. I cut up all veggies and added some butter, salt, and pepper placed all that in a tin foil pouch and put on the grill! I grilled the sausages separate. When finished, I cut them up and added them to the veggies,served over Penne pasta and topped with parm cheese!! Even the kids loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is really good. I cut up my sausage before hand. I cut up a whole sweet onion. Browned my sausage in butter with onion and fresh garlic. I also added a half bullion cube to the stew. It was so good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
While I only used this as a base recipe because I didn't have the right sausage, it is an excellent plase to start for a quick hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Everybody liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Simple, Fast and Full of Flavor~! Gosh! This is the second time making this and I love it! I use way more zuchinni and summer squash than called for because I love it! I also agree with previous reviews saying spice, spice, spice! You really need to make it your own with your spice rack but you have the perfect base to start with! I also add red, yellow and green peppers to add extra flavor. Great and healthy! Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States