Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Yum! This was SOOOO good!!! I I just LOVE finding recipes that use fresh, seasonal (and minimal) ingredients, require very little modification to suit my tastes and are a snap to prepare! This recipe delivers on all three! Even my picky, squash hating hubs liked this. :) Although nearly perfect as is, I do have a couple of suggestions to make this even BETTER. To start, add a couple LARGE cloves of minced garlic to your veggies (when you sautee them) and then season to taste with s&p - that's really all you need to do! You can also substitute a can of Italian seasoned tomatoes or add a t or so of Italian seasoning for added "oomph." I did all of the above (and used HOT Italian sausage to add some "zip"). Served over bowtie pasta with a sprinkling of shredded Parm cheese and garlic bread on the side, this was an incredibly delicious and filling meal. Thank you SO much for sharing your recipe, Michelle. I will be making this often for sure! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was absolutely delicous !! I did a few things different though; used both hot and sweet sausage links, stewed tomatoes, and red onion. I cut up all veggies and added some butter, salt, and pepper placed all that in a tin foil pouch and put on the grill! I grilled the sausages separate. When finished, I cut them up and added them to the veggies,served over Penne pasta and topped with parm cheese!! Even the kids loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is really good. I cut up my sausage before hand. I cut up a whole sweet onion. Browned my sausage in butter with onion and fresh garlic. I also added a half bullion cube to the stew. It was so good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
While I only used this as a base recipe because I didn't have the right sausage, it is an excellent plase to start for a quick hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Everybody liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Simple, Fast and Full of Flavor~! Gosh! This is the second time making this and I love it! I use way more zuchinni and summer squash than called for because I love it! I also agree with previous reviews saying spice, spice, spice! You really need to make it your own with your spice rack but you have the perfect base to start with! I also add red, yellow and green peppers to add extra flavor. Great and healthy! Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very, very good. As other reviewers suggested, I added some Italian seasoning. Flavors are divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Really enjoyed this. Used zesty diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes (all I had on hand), added a bit of salt & pepper, and served with egg noodles on the side. Thanks for posting. Will make in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I loved this dish! I used Linguica, a flavorful Portuguese sausage, and it needed no additional seasoning. Served over pasta... though it is delicious on its own. It was WONDERFUL and I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Easy and quick. Put it over some long grain and wild rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States