Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Thank You! This was a really tasty and quick dish served over rice. I love the crunchiness of the vegetables mixed with the tomatoes. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a little sugar to the stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I agree this was bland. I will however try it again using some fresh garlic as suggested by others. Still this was a meal my whole family (Boys ages 9 and 1)ate together for once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
For some reason I thought, one pot=short time. It took awhile longer than expected. Also I'm a "sauce-everything" kinda girl so I had to add some white wine and chicken broth. Lots of fresh garlic too. Didn't have zuchinni so used cucumber with the squash. I simmered it all for about twice the time too b/c I like softer veggies. Def agree it's good for the diet. All in all this was pretty good. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickenburg, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I thought it was somewhat bland. I did add some spices and garlic and still thought it was bland. I think it will make a good base recipe that I can build upon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I make something similar to this as a soup, but add green pepper, a big old can of chicken broth, a very liberal amount of paprika, some thyme, granulated garlic and oregano. I cook tortellini separately, and add it just before serving. Adding cottage cheese makes it taste like lasagna! This always goes over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Was a little bland. I add 2 cloves of garlic and some red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This was very good, especially with all the veggies doubled. I doubled all the ingredients except the sausage, and it was wonderful. The sausage took longer than expected to become no longer pink, and I cut it up before I should have, so it was a little squishy when I cut it. I'll let it cook longer next time before cutting it. Thanks for a great way to use up summer sqaush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Quick and easy. I used the Italian style stewed tomatoes to give it a little more flavor and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I love this recipe and so did my family! I added some garlic and an extra can of diced tomatoes because I had some extra sausage mixed in. Served over white rice is wondeful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States