Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is delicious even without rice or pasta. Like many others I used Italian spices to give it a little extra zing. I like the Perfect Pinch Italian spice mix. Will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I have tried this recipe quite a few times and I have added some tomatoe paste, peppers, salt, pepper, garlic, and oregano. My husband is in love with this dish. The tomatoe paste thinkens up the liquid from the stewed tomatoes. I add it to extra wide egg noodles and mix it all together. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very Good - don't overcook sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I would have given this 5 stars however I did add 1 to 2 TBs of fresh basil and maybe 1TB of fresh rosemary. I also didn't add the zucchini & squash until about the last 5 mins while it was simmering so that they didn't get mushy. It was really awesome and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
So easy and fast. Depending on the type of sausage used, it can be rather spicy. Served it over whole wheat penne and the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Great recipe. I added a little sugar to cut down on the acidic tomatoes, and it was fantastic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Easy to make and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
tasted great! easy to make. went together in minutes. added garlic and onions to brown my meat. used half italian mild sausage and half cajun sausage. sprinkled in some italian seasoning. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My husband loved it. I uses 2 large yellow squashes, 1 green bell pepper, enough tomato sauce to just barely cover the sausages and veggies and a little bit of Swiss chard the last few minutes before serving. Served it over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Make changes to taste. I used loose mild Italian sausage vs in-casing, 1-3 cloves Garlic, Crushed Red Pepper, Fresh Cracked Black Pepper and Kosher Salt, all to taste. I also reversed the quantities of yellow squash to zucchini(irrelevant to recipe, I just prefer yellow squash). I added a 8 oz. can of Tomato sauce w/Basil, Garlic and Oregano(if u use reg tomato sauce, just add Italian seasoning). My favorite variation was to serve this over Bowtie Pasta(Farfalle). I used about 1/2 lb. for this meal, then cooked another 1/2 lb when reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States