Italian Sausage and Vegetable Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Yum! A new way to prepare one of our family's favorites, Italian sausage. I followed the recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Great taste-nutritious- easy... what more can you ask for? I used hot italian sausage and removed casing and also tossed all in a little olive oil before baking- I also served with couscous instead of polenta. Just a delicious recipe but do not leave the fennel out-- this makes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Made as directed except: used a can of diced tomatoes, store bought polenta and I used Venison Italian sausage [was looking for a way to use up a 'gift']. WOW!! I can't count the times my husband complimented this dush while eating it! Leftovers even better! Not spicy, but full of rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My gosh, this is amazing! The flavor is wonderful! I used turkey Italian sausage to make is even more healthier and ate it as a soup. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
We love it. I use red and green peppers and onions plus use a can of diced tomatoes just because it's easier but the compliments on this dish are a complete rave. Fixing it for a 2nd time tonight. Don't use the polenta because the picky eaters in my family find that a bit much but with or without this deserves five stars. Thank you/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
We really liked this dish-it was quick and easy, but had lots of flavor. I served mine over polenta-my husband does not like polenta so he ate it over rice and he enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
What a great recipe! I made the basic cheese polenta the night before (from a recipe on here) and then put all of the ingredients in my slow cooker before I left for church. It was so simple! I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I never had polenta before but I'm a huge fan now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Wonderful and easy! I skipped the fennel and added onion wedges and quartered mushrooms. I let it roast about 5 minutes more for the peppers. For my polenta, I do cornmeal, fat free chicken broth, and 2% milk for a creamy polenta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was great! I roasted everything in a Dutch oven and after roasting cooked it on the stove so that the sauce would thicken a little more. At the very end I added a little cornstarch mixed into some white wine, as one reviewer suggested, and it made the sauce silky smooth and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Carolan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
So I thought I really wouldn't like this recipe very much cuse i don't like cooked tomatoes very much, but i decided to give it a try cause i had most of the ingredients to make it. It's very yummy. It's fast to make and simple. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States