Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe is so easy and the green beans are the perfect vegetable for this soup. It keeps well for mid-week leftovers and lunches too. I lowered the fat by using chicken Italian sausage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was yummy! Perfect for a cold snowy night and so easy too. I used 3 cheese tortellini plus added a can of diced tomatoes (undrained) as well as diced onion that I browned with the sausage (hot turkey sausage). Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMSHIRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Such a simple soup to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I make basically the same soup, which I love, but I use a few handfuls of baby spinach instead of green beans and sprinkle bowls of soup w/ parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The simplest Italian Soup I ever made. I would rate it 10 or more stars. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Yum, yum, yum, yummmmm...I would give 10 stars if I could as would the rest of my family (my hubby, picky 10 1/2 year old, 4 year old and 7 year old) all loved it! The ONLY thing I did differently was that I used spinach instead of green beans as I knew that spinach goes very well w/ cheese tortellini :) I did add a extra cup of broth and 2 cups of water to cook out while it simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I loved how fast and easy it was to make this for a quick lunch. I used baby spinach instead of the green beans and the refrigerated cheese stuffed tortellini instead of dry. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Pretty good! The thing I loved the most about this soup is that it's so quick and easy to make. After making it once as written, I did agree with others that it could use a little garlic. Also, I'm not a big green bean fan, so I now omit the green beans and throw in chopped kale instead. This also adds greatly to the nutrional value of this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good. We did beef it up a little with some of the suggestions, but the general idea was the same. I've never done anything quite like this, and I'm really glad I found this recipe! I added diced tomatoes since we still have an abundance in the garden as well as some onion and garlic. We had a mix of sweet and hot turkey Italian sausage, and I only had beef tortellini. All in all, a great dinner paired with a nice salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
On a cold and snowy evening I found this delicious sausage soup. I made it with some German Smoked Sausage, added some cut up onions and garlic to the browning process, a whole package of frozen tortellini (13 oz) and a 32 oz. box of chicken soup, added the green beans and wow..it was fabulous, and easy and both my husband and I had seconds. I added this one to my recipe box and will serve it next time for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States