Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe is so easy and the green beans are the perfect vegetable for this soup. It keeps well for mid-week leftovers and lunches too. I lowered the fat by using chicken Italian sausage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was yummy! Perfect for a cold snowy night and so easy too. I used 3 cheese tortellini plus added a can of diced tomatoes (undrained) as well as diced onion that I browned with the sausage (hot turkey sausage). Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMSHIRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Such a simple soup to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I make basically the same soup, which I love, but I use a few handfuls of baby spinach instead of green beans and sprinkle bowls of soup w/ parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The simplest Italian Soup I ever made. I would rate it 10 or more stars. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Yum, yum, yum, yummmmm...I would give 10 stars if I could as would the rest of my family (my hubby, picky 10 1/2 year old, 4 year old and 7 year old) all loved it! The ONLY thing I did differently was that I used spinach instead of green beans as I knew that spinach goes very well w/ cheese tortellini :) I did add a extra cup of broth and 2 cups of water to cook out while it simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I loved how fast and easy it was to make this for a quick lunch. I used baby spinach instead of the green beans and the refrigerated cheese stuffed tortellini instead of dry. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Pretty good! The thing I loved the most about this soup is that it's so quick and easy to make. After making it once as written, I did agree with others that it could use a little garlic. Also, I'm not a big green bean fan, so I now omit the green beans and throw in chopped kale instead. This also adds greatly to the nutrional value of this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good. We did beef it up a little with some of the suggestions, but the general idea was the same. I've never done anything quite like this, and I'm really glad I found this recipe! I added diced tomatoes since we still have an abundance in the garden as well as some onion and garlic. We had a mix of sweet and hot turkey Italian sausage, and I only had beef tortellini. All in all, a great dinner paired with a nice salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
On a cold and snowy evening I found this delicious sausage soup. I made it with some German Smoked Sausage, added some cut up onions and garlic to the browning process, a whole package of frozen tortellini (13 oz) and a 32 oz. box of chicken soup, added the green beans and wow..it was fabulous, and easy and both my husband and I had seconds. I added this one to my recipe box and will serve it next time for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States