Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
So good i tried it just the other night and everyone loved it. I didn't have green beans so i used chopped onion, minced garlic and added some carrots to it as well. Definately will make it again i like tweaking things a little bit... i did add basil and oregano to broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Super delicious + super easy = 5 stars! I added some carrots and used fewer green beans. Next time I will use a little less sausage and maybe another can of broth to make it more "soup-y". This was a lot of "stuff", not much broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Super easy & tasted wonderful. Even the 4 year old & 11 Year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Great and easy... Browned smoked turkey sausage, onions, garlic, added kale, low sodium chicken broth, Tortellini, tablespoon of No-Sodium Mrs. Dash seasoning, a couple of chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great and super easy soup recipe. I follow it as written plus add a can of diced tomatoes. Everyone who has tried this soup, loves it. Even my grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lshire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was pretty good. I used bell pepper instead of green beans, refrigerated whole wheat tortellini, and I added garlic, onion, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This soup was surprisingly tasty as well as filling. We took another reviewer's advice and substituted fresh baby spinach for green beans, which I don't think belong in soup. Spicy sausage ended up giving it a nice kick as it was all we had in the freezer. I would definitely make this soup again, but no green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Made this last night using turkey Italian sausage w/out casings; also added some leftover zucchini and yellow squash, plus mushrooms sautee'd in EVOO & butter with Italian seasonings, then splashed with balsamic vinegar. I used the mushrooms as a garnish on top of the soup. It's a keeper, Loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Loved it! I only use chicken sausage, it worked wonderfully! I did add about a 1/2 tsp. basil, 1/2 tsp. oregano, sea salt and fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Mmmm... I'm not a big green bean fan so i substituted frozen spinach. I didn't have chicken broth on hand so i just used a vegetable food seasoning (Vegeta) Will definately make again. Next time will add chopped carrots for more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States