Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
So good i tried it just the other night and everyone loved it. I didn't have green beans so i used chopped onion, minced garlic and added some carrots to it as well. Definately will make it again i like tweaking things a little bit... i did add basil and oregano to broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Super delicious + super easy = 5 stars! I added some carrots and used fewer green beans. Next time I will use a little less sausage and maybe another can of broth to make it more "soup-y". This was a lot of "stuff", not much broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Super easy & tasted wonderful. Even the 4 year old & 11 Year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Great and easy... Browned smoked turkey sausage, onions, garlic, added kale, low sodium chicken broth, Tortellini, tablespoon of No-Sodium Mrs. Dash seasoning, a couple of chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great and super easy soup recipe. I follow it as written plus add a can of diced tomatoes. Everyone who has tried this soup, loves it. Even my grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lshire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was pretty good. I used bell pepper instead of green beans, refrigerated whole wheat tortellini, and I added garlic, onion, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This soup was surprisingly tasty as well as filling. We took another reviewer's advice and substituted fresh baby spinach for green beans, which I don't think belong in soup. Spicy sausage ended up giving it a nice kick as it was all we had in the freezer. I would definitely make this soup again, but no green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Made this last night using turkey Italian sausage w/out casings; also added some leftover zucchini and yellow squash, plus mushrooms sautee'd in EVOO & butter with Italian seasonings, then splashed with balsamic vinegar. I used the mushrooms as a garnish on top of the soup. It's a keeper, Loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Loved it! I only use chicken sausage, it worked wonderfully! I did add about a 1/2 tsp. basil, 1/2 tsp. oregano, sea salt and fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Mmmm... I'm not a big green bean fan so i substituted frozen spinach. I didn't have chicken broth on hand so i just used a vegetable food seasoning (Vegeta) Will definately make again. Next time will add chopped carrots for more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States