Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Loved it! I only use chicken sausage, it worked wonderfully! I did add about a 1/2 tsp. basil, 1/2 tsp. oregano, sea salt and fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Made this last night using turkey Italian sausage w/out casings; also added some leftover zucchini and yellow squash, plus mushrooms sautee'd in EVOO & butter with Italian seasonings, then splashed with balsamic vinegar. I used the mushrooms as a garnish on top of the soup. It's a keeper, Loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe is so easy and the green beans are the perfect vegetable for this soup. It keeps well for mid-week leftovers and lunches too. I lowered the fat by using chicken Italian sausage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was yummy! Perfect for a cold snowy night and so easy too. I used 3 cheese tortellini plus added a can of diced tomatoes (undrained) as well as diced onion that I browned with the sausage (hot turkey sausage). Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMSHIRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Such a simple soup to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I make basically the same soup, which I love, but I use a few handfuls of baby spinach instead of green beans and sprinkle bowls of soup w/ parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The simplest Italian Soup I ever made. I would rate it 10 or more stars. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Yum, yum, yum, yummmmm...I would give 10 stars if I could as would the rest of my family (my hubby, picky 10 1/2 year old, 4 year old and 7 year old) all loved it! The ONLY thing I did differently was that I used spinach instead of green beans as I knew that spinach goes very well w/ cheese tortellini :) I did add a extra cup of broth and 2 cups of water to cook out while it simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I loved how fast and easy it was to make this for a quick lunch. I used baby spinach instead of the green beans and the refrigerated cheese stuffed tortellini instead of dry. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Mmmm... I'm not a big green bean fan so i substituted frozen spinach. I didn't have chicken broth on hand so i just used a vegetable food seasoning (Vegeta) Will definately make again. Next time will add chopped carrots for more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States