Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was yummy! Perfect for a cold snowy night and so easy too. I used 3 cheese tortellini plus added a can of diced tomatoes (undrained) as well as diced onion that I browned with the sausage (hot turkey sausage). Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMSHIRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe is so easy and the green beans are the perfect vegetable for this soup. It keeps well for mid-week leftovers and lunches too. I lowered the fat by using chicken Italian sausage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Such a simple soup to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I make basically the same soup, which I love, but I use a few handfuls of baby spinach instead of green beans and sprinkle bowls of soup w/ parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The simplest Italian Soup I ever made. I would rate it 10 or more stars. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Yum, yum, yum, yummmmm...I would give 10 stars if I could as would the rest of my family (my hubby, picky 10 1/2 year old, 4 year old and 7 year old) all loved it! The ONLY thing I did differently was that I used spinach instead of green beans as I knew that spinach goes very well w/ cheese tortellini :) I did add a extra cup of broth and 2 cups of water to cook out while it simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I loved how fast and easy it was to make this for a quick lunch. I used baby spinach instead of the green beans and the refrigerated cheese stuffed tortellini instead of dry. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Mmmm... I'm not a big green bean fan so i substituted frozen spinach. I didn't have chicken broth on hand so i just used a vegetable food seasoning (Vegeta) Will definately make again. Next time will add chopped carrots for more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Loved it! I only use chicken sausage, it worked wonderfully! I did add about a 1/2 tsp. basil, 1/2 tsp. oregano, sea salt and fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Made this last night using turkey Italian sausage w/out casings; also added some leftover zucchini and yellow squash, plus mushrooms sautee'd in EVOO & butter with Italian seasonings, then splashed with balsamic vinegar. I used the mushrooms as a garnish on top of the soup. It's a keeper, Loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States