Italian Sausage and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
it came out a little dry but that may be because i forgot to cover it and had to leave it in the oven on warm for an hour because the man worked late but it tasted good if it comes out dry for u just add some gravy yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was a fabulous meal. I didn't have fresh mushrooms so I just used canned, but I fried them up with onions in some olive oil and minced garlic first to give it some more flavor. I used one whole package of stove top stuffing and just water b/c I didn't have any chicken stock. It turned out great. My husband loved it and so did my kids. This one will definatly be a staple in my house. Thankyou!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Totally try it with hot sausage! I added carrots, celery, and onion to the stuffing just like my family always does. That makes it a little healthier and more rounded out meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This is such a simple and delicious recipe. My husband loves it! It even tastes great the next day as as lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I made this recipe tonight, and my boyfriend and I loved it. I added more cheese and mushrooms than were called for. It was quick and easy to make, and it was very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
definatly serve with gravy, this turned out more excellent then I imagined. Everyone ate it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was great. Browned the sausages and mushrooms in the skillet and mixed an enitre can of chicken broth with the stuffing (I used about 1/2 bag of Sage and Onion stuffing - but I added more sage and onions), generously sprayed my pan and plopped it all in there. I shoulda thought not to put the cheese on until the end, but I checked on it and then covered with foil and it was fine. I just added more cheese for nice melty stuff. Oh, and I used Hot Italian Turkey Sausage. My husband was pretty happy with the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Pretty good, though my husband didn't like the mushrooms, so I might try bell peppers instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was soo easy for me tonight. My dad had grilled the sausages on the weekend and sent home the left overs. I used a box of stove top and a whole can of beef broth, threw in some carrots and diced red bell pepper. I only had mozzerella cheese so I threw that in as well. Looking forward to having the left overs for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
My house smelled like Thanksgiving after I made this! It was so easy to make and delicious. It's definitely not a low cal/low carb dish, but for a once in awhile treat, it's really good. I used the cranberry stovetop stuffing and added what other reviewers recommended, such as sauteed onions and celery. I also added a chopped apple. Pecans would be a nice addition in the stuffing. This was very good and I will add it to my recipe file to use in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dogodigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States