Italian Sausage and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
it came out a little dry but that may be because i forgot to cover it and had to leave it in the oven on warm for an hour because the man worked late but it tasted good if it comes out dry for u just add some gravy yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This is such a simple and delicious recipe. My husband loves it! It even tastes great the next day as as lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I made this recipe tonight, and my boyfriend and I loved it. I added more cheese and mushrooms than were called for. It was quick and easy to make, and it was very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
definatly serve with gravy, this turned out more excellent then I imagined. Everyone ate it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I really like sausage and love stuffing and mushrooms. This is one of those, 'why didn't I think of that?' meals. I ended up using the whole can a chicken broth after reading others reviews. It was great! We ate all of the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThreebyFiver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was just okay. The stuffing turned out very soggy. The sausage was a tad undercooked at 30 min but I had to take it out because the cheese was over melting. I don't think we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was a fabulous meal. I didn't have fresh mushrooms so I just used canned, but I fried them up with onions in some olive oil and minced garlic first to give it some more flavor. I used one whole package of stove top stuffing and just water b/c I didn't have any chicken stock. It turned out great. My husband loved it and so did my kids. This one will definatly be a staple in my house. Thankyou!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I used what I had at home which was italian sausage, canned mushrooms, italian spice stuffing, broth, monterey jack & cheddar mix. The ingredients tasted great together. I usually don't like italian sausage but this recipe was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I didn't let the grease out of the sausages while I was browning them, so the grease leaked out onto the stuffing while they baked. I used spicy italian sausage, and that was fine, but the stuffing was a little soggy. Not sure I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was pretty good. Everyone like it in my house, and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States