Italian Sausage and Peppers with Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Very easy to follow and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe was easy and delicious. I didn't have any green or red peppers so I added a can of diced tomatoes with chillies to the sauce instead. It was fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanne
Living In: Cyrus, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
So excellent! Quick and Easy. My whole family loved it! We used whole wheat penne and a red and green pepper. We also used spicy sausage. This one is surely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I cooked it with chopped boar meat instead of Italian sausage and it was absolutely delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very easy, very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I used homemade tomatoe sauce...plan was to make pizza but realized we'd run out of cheese...for this recipe. I was quite surprised at how good this dish was. It was quick and simple but I was not expecting much. Quite flavourful! We used hot Italian sausage so it had quite a kick. Kids (3 and 5) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Very, very good! The only changes I made were to add mushrooms. You definetly want fresh parmesean to sprinkle over the pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Sorry, but I won't make this again. I wanted something different for the hot italian sausage I needed to cook. The pasta was dry b/c there wasn't enough sauce. The sausage flavor was not very strong and there wasn't much kick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is good. I make a big batch and freeze in small containers for weeknight meals. It's well-balanced, with veggies that my picky toddler will eat, so it works well for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
delicious, easy recipe! everyone loved it. i just used artichoke hearts instead of the peppers, absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States