Italian Sausage and Peppers with Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used Turkey Sausage rather than Italian and it was delicious! So easy and really very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Excellent! Went to an Italian dish pot luck. They loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was excellent, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I've made this recipe twice now (with two variations) and we liked it both times. The first time I used green pepper and all sausage, adding garlic powder and red pepper flakes to the recipe. This week, I used a red pepper instead of green (which I preferred) and since I didn't have enough sausage, I improvised with some lean ground beef. It was great either way. I think the garlic powder and red pepper flakes give it some kick. (Note: I used Target's Market Pantry traditional mariniara sauce b/c it was on sale for $.77! It was just as good as the Name Brand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lamchopme
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious, the only thing this recipe didn't mention for the amateur cook, is to cut the sausage after it has cooked a little bit, otherwise the sausage gets mushy while trying to cut it raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamchopme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love it, my mom loves it. This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I loved it and so did my kids. My Husband did not and I think it was the peppers. But that is ok cause it still rates excellent in my book and he said he would eat it again, but with out the peppers. So I think I will try that next time and leave it plain for him and keep the peppers for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This went really well with Tomaot and Green Pepper Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
We thought this was fantastic. We were looking for a new way to serve Italian Sausage. The only change I made was to add some minced garlic, use Hot Italian sausage and drain some of the grease before cooking the vegetables. Even the leftovers were awesome. Thanks for a Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coarsegold, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Delicious... definitely a 4 1/2 star recipe... Not quite 5. Made the recipe as per directions. My family likes dishes a little bit spicier. The traditional Prego sauce isn't spicy enough, so next time I will add 1 tsp. garlic powder and 1 tsp. of red pepper flakes. Also, will add 1 more small jar of Prego - the penne needs more sauce to cover adequately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States