Italian Sausage and Peppers with Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This dish was so favorful and delicious, yet simple I can make it during the week! My husband loved the layered favors so much it's now one of his favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missglam67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I also added red pepper flakes, mushroom, garlic. I would rather serve this on a french roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I really enjoy trying new recipes, and while most I try out are good, rarely do they make the cut of becoming a "regular". This recipe is so good, I will definitely be making it again. I cut the recipe in half for our family of 4, used half a green pepper and half a red, added in fresh mushrooms, a clove of garlic, and a dash of red pepper flakes. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made this for my family last night. They enjoyed it, we love sauce so I added alittle more than the receipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great and Easy recipe. I changed the recipe a little. First, I browned the whole sausage for about 5 minutes. Then I took them out to slice. Second, I sauteed the vegetables and the sliced sausage all together in the pan. We love garlic! I also added 3 cloves of fresh pressed garlic. Then, I added a can of Italian diced tomatoes and a can of tomato and chile, a pinch of basil and oregano. I added pepper flakes for flavor. We like it a little spicy. It was a little too thick so I added half a jar of Prego sauce. Then I simmered it for about 30 minutes. Hmmmm delicious! Served over the pasta with fresh grated parmesan and fresh chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKES CORNER by WILILYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is pretty much just like the way I make my 'sausage and peppers rustica', except that I boil the sausage so that it's easier to cut into slices, and so I know it's cooked all the way through. This is a recipe that uses simple, everyday ingredients, but tastes like you spent a lot more time on it than you actually did. Great for an easy weeknight meal or to serve to company...this is one of my hubby's favorite pasta dishes~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by allnew2020
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My second attempt at making this dish was excellent my family likes this one alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allnew2020

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Simple & yummy! I used the sweet Italian sausage & added minced garlic & hot pepper flakes when I added the sauce to the skillet. I also used one red pepper, one green pepper & half of one onion thinly sliced (that's how my husband prefers the onion cooked & he's not crazy about too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
For a quick meal that didn't take too many ingredients this was very satisfying. I used turkey italian sausage and chunky mushroom prego sauce. Certainly made my hectic night a little easier, and I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States