Italian Sausage and Peppers with Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Only change this Italian made was to add crushed red pepper, homemade "gravy" and sprinkled with Locatelli cheese when plated. Yum. Many thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great the whole family loves it. I did change it up a little. Added fresh pressed garlic to the vegetable mixture and approx. 1/2 lb of browned lean ground beef. 2 cans of pasta sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
One of my go to recipes for dinner! Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My whole family enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I add some cream cheese or sour cream to the marinara to make a vodka sauce. This is a regular weekly recipe! I also like to use turkey italian sausage but I have to omit the onions for my picky eaters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
It was perfect as is used sweet Italian sausage defiantly cook whole first. Everyone loves it great flavor could use any pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is good, nothing special, but good. After browning the whole sausage, slice them. Also, I would suggest dicing the onions and peppers rather than having them in strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I would pay for this at a restaurant, this is outstanding. Only made a few changes...added fresh garlic, mushrooms, basil, crushed red pepper and extra sauce. You can tweak this recipe to your liking..next time I will throw in some zucchini also. This recipe is even better the next day which for me is shocking because I don't like leftovers. I would try this one you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Yummy! Changes I made: I use Classico Tomato & Basil (32 oz.), one onion, half green pepper and made up the difference with red and orange peppers (that's all I had in the freezer), added a 15 oz. can of basil flavored tomatoes (I had accidently opened the other evening) and a very few red pepper flakes. I got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Everyone loved it I used ragu sweet italian sausage and cheese pasta sauce it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States