Italian Sausage and Peppers with Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lamchopme
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious, the only thing this recipe didn't mention for the amateur cook, is to cut the sausage after it has cooked a little bit, otherwise the sausage gets mushy while trying to cut it raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamchopme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This recipe was most delicious. I followed the recipe with the exception of the following: added about a half pound of crimini mushrooms. Instead of the spaghetti sauce I used a large can of whole tomatoes that I cut up into smaller pieces. Also used about 8-10 cloves of garlic. One of the best recipes I've gotten on this site. Having the leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Luke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soquel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Very, very good! The only changes I made were to add mushrooms. You definetly want fresh parmesean to sprinkle over the pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
So excellent! Quick and Easy. My whole family loved it! We used whole wheat penne and a red and green pepper. We also used spicy sausage. This one is surely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Delicious... definitely a 4 1/2 star recipe... Not quite 5. Made the recipe as per directions. My family likes dishes a little bit spicier. The traditional Prego sauce isn't spicy enough, so next time I will add 1 tsp. garlic powder and 1 tsp. of red pepper flakes. Also, will add 1 more small jar of Prego - the penne needs more sauce to cover adequately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is by far my favorite recipe EVER! I used sweet Italian sausage and added a few shakes of Franks Red Hot and it turned out DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe was easy and delicious. I didn't have any green or red peppers so I added a can of diced tomatoes with chillies to the sauce instead. It was fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanne
Living In: Cyrus, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is good. I make a big batch and freeze in small containers for weeknight meals. It's well-balanced, with veggies that my picky toddler will eat, so it works well for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Excellent! The only change I made was adding some red pepper flakes. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Very easy to follow and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States