Italian Sausage and Peppers with Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Very easy to follow and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe was easy and delicious. I didn't have any green or red peppers so I added a can of diced tomatoes with chillies to the sauce instead. It was fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanne
Living In: Cyrus, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
So excellent! Quick and Easy. My whole family loved it! We used whole wheat penne and a red and green pepper. We also used spicy sausage. This one is surely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I cooked it with chopped boar meat instead of Italian sausage and it was absolutely delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very easy, very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I used homemade tomatoe sauce...plan was to make pizza but realized we'd run out of cheese...for this recipe. I was quite surprised at how good this dish was. It was quick and simple but I was not expecting much. Quite flavourful! We used hot Italian sausage so it had quite a kick. Kids (3 and 5) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Very, very good! The only changes I made were to add mushrooms. You definetly want fresh parmesean to sprinkle over the pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Sorry, but I won't make this again. I wanted something different for the hot italian sausage I needed to cook. The pasta was dry b/c there wasn't enough sauce. The sausage flavor was not very strong and there wasn't much kick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is good. I make a big batch and freeze in small containers for weeknight meals. It's well-balanced, with veggies that my picky toddler will eat, so it works well for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
delicious, easy recipe! everyone loved it. i just used artichoke hearts instead of the peppers, absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States