Italian Sausage and Peppers with Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yummy, just as easy as spaghetti, but different enough to alternate between the 2 for a quick pasta dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
So easy and delicious! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
tasted awsome we made it with pizza meat. hint layer cheese in between noodles other wise noodles fall apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This recipe was most delicious. I followed the recipe with the exception of the following: added about a half pound of crimini mushrooms. Instead of the spaghetti sauce I used a large can of whole tomatoes that I cut up into smaller pieces. Also used about 8-10 cloves of garlic. One of the best recipes I've gotten on this site. Having the leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Luke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soquel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Excellent! The only change I made was adding some red pepper flakes. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used Turkey Sausage rather than Italian and it was delicious! So easy and really very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Excellent! Went to an Italian dish pot luck. They loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was excellent, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I've made this recipe twice now (with two variations) and we liked it both times. The first time I used green pepper and all sausage, adding garlic powder and red pepper flakes to the recipe. This week, I used a red pepper instead of green (which I preferred) and since I didn't have enough sausage, I improvised with some lean ground beef. It was great either way. I think the garlic powder and red pepper flakes give it some kick. (Note: I used Target's Market Pantry traditional mariniara sauce b/c it was on sale for $.77! It was just as good as the Name Brand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lamchopme
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious, the only thing this recipe didn't mention for the amateur cook, is to cut the sausage after it has cooked a little bit, otherwise the sausage gets mushy while trying to cut it raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamchopme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States