Italian Sausage and Peppers with Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yummy, just as easy as spaghetti, but different enough to alternate between the 2 for a quick pasta dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
So easy and delicious! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
tasted awsome we made it with pizza meat. hint layer cheese in between noodles other wise noodles fall apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This recipe was most delicious. I followed the recipe with the exception of the following: added about a half pound of crimini mushrooms. Instead of the spaghetti sauce I used a large can of whole tomatoes that I cut up into smaller pieces. Also used about 8-10 cloves of garlic. One of the best recipes I've gotten on this site. Having the leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Luke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soquel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Excellent! The only change I made was adding some red pepper flakes. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used Turkey Sausage rather than Italian and it was delicious! So easy and really very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Excellent! Went to an Italian dish pot luck. They loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was excellent, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I've made this recipe twice now (with two variations) and we liked it both times. The first time I used green pepper and all sausage, adding garlic powder and red pepper flakes to the recipe. This week, I used a red pepper instead of green (which I preferred) and since I didn't have enough sausage, I improvised with some lean ground beef. It was great either way. I think the garlic powder and red pepper flakes give it some kick. (Note: I used Target's Market Pantry traditional mariniara sauce b/c it was on sale for $.77! It was just as good as the Name Brand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lamchopme
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious, the only thing this recipe didn't mention for the amateur cook, is to cut the sausage after it has cooked a little bit, otherwise the sausage gets mushy while trying to cut it raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamchopme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States