Italian Sausage and Peppers with Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was so good! I did add some fresh garlic and crushed red pepper flakes, after the sausage was just about done, I added the onions and peppers with the sausage and just combined everything in one for about 10 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very, Very Tasty. Highly reccomend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
it was good but i agree that cooking the sausage just a bit before cutting them was a better idea than cutting them raw. i also added mushrooms, another half jar of prego sauce and cooked it just a little longer. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is by far my favorite recipe EVER! I used sweet Italian sausage and added a few shakes of Franks Red Hot and it turned out DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very Good!!!! It was gone in a few minutes.. and simple enough that my not so savvy in the kitchen boyfriend could make it without supervision!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
i did this and it was awesome: saute skinny premio sausage with basil in big pot w/evoo until browned. then cut up and continue to cook in a little water so it doesn't burn. after it cooks down, add diced red pepper and some onion and some pizza seasonings. cook that together. then take a 28oz can of whole tomatoes and put in the blender. add s & p and basil until it tastes good. then add that to the sauce. also add quarter to a half a can of paste. let it simmer together for min to an hour to blend the flavors. cook penne and add to pot. put the whole thing in one of my large bowls in d.r. top with parm cheese. serve w/garlic bread and salad. yum 10/31/10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Thank you for this simple, yet oh~so~tasty recipe! I made it accordingly except I added a little Oregano & Basil to the tomato & basil sauce :) I also added 1 medium Zucchini to the pasta, sliced thin, and the whole combination of flavors made for an awesome, filling dinner with the side dishes in the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent! My husband loved this! Probably the only thing I did different was not use any oil. I had our favorite mild Italian Sausage that we like so much. I buy it on sale and then freeze it (1 lb pkgs). It's easy to slice when frozen or after it's thawed a little bit. Instead of using Parmesan we like the taste of Lucadelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very flavorful. I used turkey italian sausage and it was still very flavorful and delicious. Quick, easy, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yummy, just as easy as spaghetti, but different enough to alternate between the 2 for a quick pasta dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States