Italian Sausage and Peppers with Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
For a quick meal that didn't take too many ingredients this was very satisfying. I used turkey italian sausage and chunky mushroom prego sauce. Certainly made my hectic night a little easier, and I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Have been making something similar to this for years - it is fantastic. I have used either hot or sweet Italian sausage, whatever is available, and add red pepper as necessary to bring up the heat. In cooking the sausage, I slit the casing and remove the sausage so that it cooks like ground beef. Oh, and I also add mushrooms, sliced - gotta love the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Have made this several times and it is good - so easy and quick. Do prefer other sauces rather than Prego (e.g. Barilla Marinara) and also add mushroom and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I didn't user the oil just cooked my sausage, peppers and onion together. I also used a jar and a half of Ragu (I didn't have Prego) as we thought it needed more sauce. I added moz cheese, cheddar and parm cheese. We all enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Amazing! This made my day. And it was one of those family dinners that received rave reviews. "Oh you definitely need to make this one again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Ricker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Pretty delicious recipe. I cooked sausage prior to cutting. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We love this dish - Everyone loves it. I cannot make it enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very easy to make and a nice alternative to spaghetti and meatballs. I added some fresh garlic to the onion and peppers, and also added basil and oregano to the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Good recipe! I used hot Italian sausage, a mix of green, red and yellow bell peppers and bow tie pasta. I cooked the sausage before trying to cut it into discs (much easier). Since my sausage was already cooked through, there was no need to simmer for 20 minutes. That would have robbed the peppers of their beautiful color and probably turned them to mush. This made for a nice, quick dinner that was colorful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States