Italian Sausage and Peppers with Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great the whole family loves it. I did change it up a little. Added fresh pressed garlic to the vegetable mixture and approx. 1/2 lb of browned lean ground beef. 2 cans of pasta sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
One of my go to recipes for dinner! Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My whole family enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I add some cream cheese or sour cream to the marinara to make a vodka sauce. This is a regular weekly recipe! I also like to use turkey italian sausage but I have to omit the onions for my picky eaters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
It was perfect as is used sweet Italian sausage defiantly cook whole first. Everyone loves it great flavor could use any pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is good, nothing special, but good. After browning the whole sausage, slice them. Also, I would suggest dicing the onions and peppers rather than having them in strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I would pay for this at a restaurant, this is outstanding. Only made a few changes...added fresh garlic, mushrooms, basil, crushed red pepper and extra sauce. You can tweak this recipe to your liking..next time I will throw in some zucchini also. This recipe is even better the next day which for me is shocking because I don't like leftovers. I would try this one you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Yummy! Changes I made: I use Classico Tomato & Basil (32 oz.), one onion, half green pepper and made up the difference with red and orange peppers (that's all I had in the freezer), added a 15 oz. can of basil flavored tomatoes (I had accidently opened the other evening) and a very few red pepper flakes. I got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Everyone loved it I used ragu sweet italian sausage and cheese pasta sauce it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Added mushrooms, 1 clove garlic, and 1/3 c white wine to deglace pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States