Italian Sausage and Mushroom Lasagna with Bechamel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really good. After reading reviews I used a 13 x 15 pan since I did not have a "lasagna" pan. I used more noodles because of the bigger pan, I also doubled the sausage and used more mushrooms. I did not increase the liquid and it did not need it. Everyone really loved it and those that don't like mushrooms did not even realize they were in there. The only complaint my husband had was that he likes more meat. I would definitely make this again doubling the meat again (so 4 times the amount recommended).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This lasagna was definitely out of my comfort cooking zone but it came out delicious. I did use a mix of Italian Chicken sausage and Hot Italian Pork sausage. In my B├ęchamel sauce I used Almond milk because I don't drink regular milk. Its rich and yummy boyfriend approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I recently was made aware that two of my precious angels didn't like ricotta. About the same time, I read in a book a reference to lasagna w/ bechamel sauce, so thought that might take the place of the ricotta. Oh, yes, it did. Family loved it and only requested that I add more Italian sausage. Obviously, I left out the ricotta. Oh, and I added lots of garlic. Took some to another family and child there wanted to know why my lasagna was better than his mom's. Guess I have learned that everyone doesn't like ricotta. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
To be honest, this wasn't as fabulous as I was expecting. I followed the recipe as written, with the small exception of adding some Parmesan to the bechamel (it seemed flavorless). For such a decadent recipe, I expected something more... fabulous. It's good, don't get me wrong, but not something I would prepare as a special meal for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good, I doubled the sausage, added some hot pepper flakes and used a whole 8 oz bin of mushrooms but other that i followed the receipe. Definetly use a deep deep deep lasagna dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was fabulous! I loved the addition of the bechamel sauce. Next time, I would add a lot more Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I love lasagna and I'm always on the lookout for a new recipe. I was cautious about this recipe since it only had two reviews, but the ingredients seemed fabulous so I thought I'd try it - I am VERY glad I did! This was the best lasagna I've ever made, and easy too! I followed the recipe completely, only adding more mozzarella. I did follow the tip about using a larger pan - I used a ceramic lasagna pan and it fit great. Also, for those of you that have a limited produce section, Baby Bella's are the same as cremini mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Hello all! As the submitter of this recipe I wanted to point out you should use a lasagna pan not a 9 x 13 dish as stated here. Lasagna pans are a bit larger and you'll have issues with it bubbling over if you use a smaller pan. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Photo by KERIS1172
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Awesome .. used Hot Italian Sausage instead of mild. Next time I make this I will use my Deep Stone Baker .. spewed over in the oven :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States