Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
AWESOME!! I have to make it for my dad everytime I see him now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This is as good or better than any soups we've had in Italy. My Italian husband loved it, and with all of the vegetables it's truly a healthy meal, even with the sausage! Easy to modify (I added additional tortellini and vegetables to make it even heartier), and keeps well for additional meals. Thank you, Tim, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This recipe is wonderful. It gets rave reviews every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This was absolutely fantastic, my 9 year old son and my family loved it- said it was just like froma restaurant!! I used canned plum tomatoes and spinach instead of zucchini, threw in some cannellini beans oh my what an Italian soup dish. Thanks so much - great for company or special occasions or just on chilly rainy night- quick and easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
I served this at as the beginning course for a dinner party for 10. I cut down on the sausage and added more broth. I didn't want it to be too filling. Even the picky eaters loved this recipe. It makes a great left over meal too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Love this recipe! So easy and tasty! I use hot sausage, a can of diced tomatoes and whatever veggies we have in the house. A nice hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Excellent, hearty soup. Good anytime of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Allegany, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Turtlepoint, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! It tasted better than any soup Ive had at an authentic Italian restaurant. I will be making this soup again and again. Thanks so much for sharing this delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Oh WOW! This is wonderful! I used mild Italian sausage,which was still kind of spicy- and I forgot the bell pepper and parmesan.I also used my regular dried parsley, and Italian Seasoning. You don't need any extra salt or pepper unless you're into lots of it. It is really yummy just as written. I would say to use 16 oz. of tortellini though, maybe because we like them! I used the frozen cheese tortellini, and I did thicken it a little with a Tb. of cornstarch mixed with a tsp. of water. Served with lots of crusty French bread and butter, Hubby ate two bowlsful!! We plan to serve this to our friends soon!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This recipie was absolutely wonderful!! Definitely take the time to use fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I did not variate from the recipie at all and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States