Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
Flavorful soup. Great with crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Great way to get in lots of vegetables and yet very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
I was looking for a hearty soup recipe that had a variety of ingredients in it. This one was very easy to make and both my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Cotati, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
AWESOME!! I have to make it for my dad everytime I see him now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This recipe is wonderful. It gets rave reviews every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This is as good or better than any soups we've had in Italy. My Italian husband loved it, and with all of the vegetables it's truly a healthy meal, even with the sausage! Easy to modify (I added additional tortellini and vegetables to make it even heartier), and keeps well for additional meals. Thank you, Tim, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This was absolutely fantastic, my 9 year old son and my family loved it- said it was just like froma restaurant!! I used canned plum tomatoes and spinach instead of zucchini, threw in some cannellini beans oh my what an Italian soup dish. Thanks so much - great for company or special occasions or just on chilly rainy night- quick and easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Love this recipe! So easy and tasty! I use hot sausage, a can of diced tomatoes and whatever veggies we have in the house. A nice hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Excellent, hearty soup. Good anytime of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Allegany, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Turtlepoint, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! It tasted better than any soup Ive had at an authentic Italian restaurant. I will be making this soup again and again. Thanks so much for sharing this delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States