Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this was amazing as is, but it's so good, i plan to use it as my base recipe for all tomato/broth based soups! i left out the wine since im pregnant and unable to drink the rest of the bottle at this time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
YUM YUM YUM!!! Was even better the second and third day. My husband and I love this soup. The only changes I made were minor~used canned diced tomatoes, added a red pepper that I had, and used more sausage (used bulk instead of links). I will make this again and again. Great for a fall Sunday afternoon while watching some football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Hands down, the best soup I have ever had. Beyond restaurant quality. I followed other reader's advice and added potatoes and spinach. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and triple the amount of garlic. Also put 1 lb. of sausage in and 24 ounces of tortellini. Very hearty and filling! Perfect recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Pretty good! I used a whole pound of ground italian sausage to make it heartier and no carrots. I think I may add spinach or perhaps a bean next time. Really easy and delicious with garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I have been making this recipe for about 20 years now; I change it a little every now and then but I know when I follow the recipe the taste is always consistent. Fresh, hearty but not too filling and the leftovers (if any!) are delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I would give it another star if I could! I don't like all the grease from regular sausage so I used 2 links of the Tofurky Italian sausage with sun-dried tomatoes and basil. I sub the regular tomatoes with a can of petite tomatoes with basil and oregano. Left out the wine and the water and went with all beef broth instead. Did everything else as stated!! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Excellent soup. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Wow! This soup is amazing! Robust flavor and very hearty :) New favorite :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this soup with Turkey Italian Sausage-doubled the recipe but used 5 links of sausage, other than that I followed the recipe and my family loves it and so do I. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have, or particularly like sausages, so I decided to make it without them. To compensate for the spice of the sausages, I put in 1 1/2 tablespoons mild chilli powder, which gave it a very nice kick. To further comepsnate for the lack of sausages, I also only put in 4 cups of beef brother, so there would be less liquid to absorb. Then I put in twice as much tortellini, as I felt there was still far too much liquid without the sausages. Thoroughly recomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States