Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Followed recipe except that I used 2 sausages instead of one and will add a 3rd next time. Would also be good over bowtie pasta instead of tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
awesome... had to subsitute a few things since I didn't have everything needed. used canned diced tomato's with italian herbs,didn't have zuccini so put in some white kidney beans and then added frozen spinach honestly the best soup I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used balk sausage instead of sausage links. I also put in some red pepper flakes. I only gave this recipe 4 stars because the leftovers degraded over time. They were still edible but I couldn't make myself eat the final bowl. I really should not have added as much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Love this recipe I altered it just a bit by adding a little bit of Trader Joes soy chorizo with the sausage and a bit of pureed sweet potatoe to the broth which I add to almost everything to add a little bit of vitamins to our diet while adding a bit of richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a great soup! I did make a few changes and everyone loved it. I used 1.5lbs of hot italian sausage, doubled the rest of the ingredients. For the tomatos I used a can of fire roasted tomatos. Also used a 20 oz. pkg of tortellini. Enough to feed 4 adults, 4 kids and enough for 2 people to have lunch. Thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Thought this was a great soup! And my kids ate it up (2 of the 3 were not soup fans before trying this!). I didn't add green pepper but I did not think that the soup needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQUELINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this was amazing as is, but it's so good, i plan to use it as my base recipe for all tomato/broth based soups! i left out the wine since im pregnant and unable to drink the rest of the bottle at this time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
YUM YUM YUM!!! Was even better the second and third day. My husband and I love this soup. The only changes I made were minor~used canned diced tomatoes, added a red pepper that I had, and used more sausage (used bulk instead of links). I will make this again and again. Great for a fall Sunday afternoon while watching some football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Hands down, the best soup I have ever had. Beyond restaurant quality. I followed other reader's advice and added potatoes and spinach. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and triple the amount of garlic. Also put 1 lb. of sausage in and 24 ounces of tortellini. Very hearty and filling! Perfect recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States