Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Pennie Medley
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Fixed this tonight and it was a hit! Easy enough to throw together after work; hearty enough that no one knew that it was easy! I did add a few more vegetables than the recipe called for--I increased the carrots and zucchini and added chopped cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pennie Medley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This soup is restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
We really enjoyed this! I only had Herb Chicken Tortellini on hand but I'm sure Cheese Tortellini would have been better. I skipped the Zucchini, Bell Pepper, and Parsley because we aren't fans, but I added Spinach during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Great Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
this is excellent! my family doesn't like soup, but I do, so once in a while I get to make a pot. they LOVED this one! it was pretty easy, the most time consuming thing to me was chopping everything up. I used one can of slightly drained diced tomatoes instead of the 4 tomatoes called for in ingredient list. I also don't drink wine often, but found a small bottle of cabernet sauvignon so that was nice instead of buying a big bottle to be wasted. I have never cooked with wine either, but know that the alcohol cooks out. it had such an amazing flavor added!! I wouldn't skip it!!! thanks for sharing this recipe, I am so gonna make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great soup! Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Best soup I've ever made! I added spinach, mushrooms & white kidney beans. I substituted tomatoes with a regular can of diced tomatoes, and still used a small can of can of sauce. And I used hot Italian sausage to give it some kick and It was simply amazing! Tons of left overs. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Wonderful flavor! I didn't change a thing. Served with a nice salad, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My family said it was BETTER than Olive Garden! I did change a few things out of necessity. I only used 1 medium size flat white onion;4 cups of beef broth and 2 cups of vegetable broth and omitted the zucchini. I added a pinch more spices and used fresh flat leaf parsley. I would have taken a picture but the family couldn't wait to eat, the aroma permeated the house! Thanks for the delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This soup was amazing!! Instead of Italian sausage I used deer sausage my boyfriend had that had quite a kick to it so it was a perfect replacement, thanks for the recipe! Will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great flavors and easy to make! Added spinach to the left overs the next day, works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States