Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very good! Followed recipe as written with 2 exceptions.. Used HOT ground sausage and used 1 can diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomato. Made grilled cheese with it! Deeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe was very good. I modified the recipe by using about three ounces of the sausage, about four cups of beef broth, 1-1/3 cups of water, and threw everything in at the same time--all the veggies, liquids, and herbs minus the parsley and tortellini. However, because I used a cup less beef broth than was called for in the recipe, the soup didn't have as much body and needed about 1/8 teaspoon of salt. The next ime I make this soup, I'll definitely cook the tortellini pasta separately, as it was dried, and throw it in about five or ten minutes before serving. In spite fo the fact I didn't follow the method to the letter, it turned out great and would make a superb main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe is fabulous!!!!! I've made it now for over a year for multiple friends and family and I haven't heard a complaint yet. I always add extra sausage and tortellini. You must try it if you haven't yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This soup is beyond AWESOME!! So delicious!! Definitely use beef stock instead of broth. It makes all the difference in the world. I will definitely double the recipe next time and freeze some! Absolutely perfect for a chilly fall or winter day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I was concerned as I have never used Italian sausage in soup. This soup was delicious and hearty! I used hot Italian sausage as we like spicy food and a can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of fresh. Served with a rustic bread! DELISH! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I made the recipe for my husband and me & eagerly ate the rest for leftovers! I just added extra sausage & tortellini for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Made this last night! AWESOME! Doubled the recipe and having leftovers tonight. Would freeze really well! Used an entire package of Sweet Italian Sausage (six links casings removed), replaced carrots with zucchini (3 one red and one green pepper, one 1/2 package frozen spinach (added with the tortellini), one jar of marinara and one can of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes including juice (replaced tomato sauce and water), for beef stock I used Better than Bullion Beef flavor and two 13ish oz bags of frozen tricolor tortellini. Topped with freshly grated Parmesan cheese... super flavorful, very filling and didn't need to add any extra salt/pepper. The only thing I might do differently next time is put cooked carrots, zucchini and spinach in the food processor with a little broth and add it to soup. I love the chunks of veggies but my son picks them out...he'll never know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made the imstake of using low sodium beef stock, to try and keep my family healthier.....the consensus was that flavor was lacking. Perhaps fresh basil next time? I also added extra parm and it melded well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very good recipe. I put it all together and the refrigerated it over night and it was a big hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Iannicelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States