Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Made this last night! AWESOME! Doubled the recipe and having leftovers tonight. Would freeze really well! Used an entire package of Sweet Italian Sausage (six links casings removed), replaced carrots with zucchini (3 one red and one green pepper, one 1/2 package frozen spinach (added with the tortellini), one jar of marinara and one can of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes including juice (replaced tomato sauce and water), for beef stock I used Better than Bullion Beef flavor and two 13ish oz bags of frozen tricolor tortellini. Topped with freshly grated Parmesan cheese... super flavorful, very filling and didn't need to add any extra salt/pepper. The only thing I might do differently next time is put cooked carrots, zucchini and spinach in the food processor with a little broth and add it to soup. I love the chunks of veggies but my son picks them out...he'll never know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made the imstake of using low sodium beef stock, to try and keep my family healthier.....the consensus was that flavor was lacking. Perhaps fresh basil next time? I also added extra parm and it melded well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very good recipe. I put it all together and the refrigerated it over night and it was a big hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex I

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Made this soup last night. Amazing!!!!! The whole family loved it. I will definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani
Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tracy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very good. Even forgot to add the red wine. I added an entire minced bulb of garlic. Used Italian parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
A great hearty soup and so delicious! A note for those who like to freeze soups: the noodles don't freeze that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great Soup Recipe, the only thing I did different was throw everything but the tortellini in my slow cooker. I then put the tortellini in an hour before serving. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wonderful recipe! Easy to make and my Italian mom loved it. I used a Burgundy wine which was perfect. Very,very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Incredible soup! I used Italian seasoned canned tomatoes instead of fresh, as peeling tomatoes didn't sound like fun. The wine is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Pretty good! I forgot to buy fresh parsley and parmesan cheese so maybe that is the difference between my 4 star rating and a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States