Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I really liked this recipe! I found the measurements to be off and added more stock then called for. Also, I added some more seasoning and will probably add even more next time, but that's just the way I like my food. Great recipe! Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This soup was great! I shared some with my Mom and Dad and my mother has not stopped telling my siblings what a great cook I am. The only thing I did different based on several posts was I cooked the tortellini separately and added it before serving the soup . Perfect! Thanks for a great soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
OMG, so good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great soup! Used beef broth (all I had), but also used a can of beef consomme - that really kicked up the flavor! used 2 links sweet and one link hot sausage (we like sausage!). And red instead of green pepper. Also added spinach last 5 minutes (love it in soup) and kept the tortellini separate til serving. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made this twice and both times it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Made this the first time and doubled it. Used canned diced tomatoes instead and some salt to taste. Everyone said it was the best soup they ever had and went back for second and 3rd helpings. Super hearty and perfect for a cold winter day. This is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Amazing! It was a cold winter evening and this soup was perfect, even without the carrots (forgot at the store) and green pepper (not a fan). I went overboard on the Italian (turkey) sausage and used a pound, and a 20 pkg of fresh packaged tortellini, so it will last us for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is by far my go to meal soup! Such depth of flavours. The wine, beef, tomatoes, cheesy tortellini and mmm Parmesan on top! Just plain awesomeness in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I am a big recipe follower and don't stray too much. I used three hot italian sausages, didn't have red wine, used a can of oregano, basil and garlic diced tomatoes, not drained, and I stuck to the rest of the recipe as is. Absolutely delicious. The hot sausage gives it just a little bite. Definitely going into my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Just finished making and eating this soup. It tasted really great. It was easy to make, which was a plus.. We will be making it again. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes, so I used one large can of diced tomatoes. When I went shopping I forgot to get a green pepper, so I put in chopped celery instead. Every thing else was according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States