Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Love this recipe I altered it just a bit by adding a little bit of Trader Joes soy chorizo with the sausage and a bit of pureed sweet potatoe to the broth which I add to almost everything to add a little bit of vitamins to our diet while adding a bit of richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a great soup! I did make a few changes and everyone loved it. I used 1.5lbs of hot italian sausage, doubled the rest of the ingredients. For the tomatos I used a can of fire roasted tomatos. Also used a 20 oz. pkg of tortellini. Enough to feed 4 adults, 4 kids and enough for 2 people to have lunch. Thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Thought this was a great soup! And my kids ate it up (2 of the 3 were not soup fans before trying this!). I didn't add green pepper but I did not think that the soup needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQUELINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this was amazing as is, but it's so good, i plan to use it as my base recipe for all tomato/broth based soups! i left out the wine since im pregnant and unable to drink the rest of the bottle at this time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
YUM YUM YUM!!! Was even better the second and third day. My husband and I love this soup. The only changes I made were minor~used canned diced tomatoes, added a red pepper that I had, and used more sausage (used bulk instead of links). I will make this again and again. Great for a fall Sunday afternoon while watching some football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Hands down, the best soup I have ever had. Beyond restaurant quality. I followed other reader's advice and added potatoes and spinach. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and triple the amount of garlic. Also put 1 lb. of sausage in and 24 ounces of tortellini. Very hearty and filling! Perfect recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Pretty good! I used a whole pound of ground italian sausage to make it heartier and no carrots. I think I may add spinach or perhaps a bean next time. Really easy and delicious with garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I have been making this recipe for about 20 years now; I change it a little every now and then but I know when I follow the recipe the taste is always consistent. Fresh, hearty but not too filling and the leftovers (if any!) are delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I would give it another star if I could! I don't like all the grease from regular sausage so I used 2 links of the Tofurky Italian sausage with sun-dried tomatoes and basil. I sub the regular tomatoes with a can of petite tomatoes with basil and oregano. Left out the wine and the water and went with all beef broth instead. Did everything else as stated!! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States