Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious! Made it exactly as written. Only addition hubby requested was red pepper, but he eats everything spiced up! Will make this again and again. Thanks Tim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was awesome! I took the suggestion of adding a bag of fresh spinach five minutes prior to it being done. Oh, and I recommend doubling the amount of sausage. Super soup! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe to make on the weekend and portion out for future meals; a couple of tips though Used 1 lb of already ground Sausage (rather than the links) and if you want a bit of spice use half reg & half hot We all know that fresh Tomatoes from the store are not always good, so use canned, dice, no salt added insteadh Instead of chopped carrots, use julienne Instead of Tomato Sause, use canned diced Italian stype Tomatoes Add 8 oz of sliced mushrooms Before adding tomatoes, puree them Because I freeze, I do not add the tortellini, when I am making it, rather, I make the tortellini when I pull out the soup for meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Followed recipe except that I used 2 sausages instead of one and will add a 3rd next time. Would also be good over bowtie pasta instead of tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
awesome... had to subsitute a few things since I didn't have everything needed. used canned diced tomato's with italian herbs,didn't have zuccini so put in some white kidney beans and then added frozen spinach honestly the best soup I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used balk sausage instead of sausage links. I also put in some red pepper flakes. I only gave this recipe 4 stars because the leftovers degraded over time. They were still edible but I couldn't make myself eat the final bowl. I really should not have added as much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Love this recipe I altered it just a bit by adding a little bit of Trader Joes soy chorizo with the sausage and a bit of pureed sweet potatoe to the broth which I add to almost everything to add a little bit of vitamins to our diet while adding a bit of richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a great soup! I did make a few changes and everyone loved it. I used 1.5lbs of hot italian sausage, doubled the rest of the ingredients. For the tomatos I used a can of fire roasted tomatos. Also used a 20 oz. pkg of tortellini. Enough to feed 4 adults, 4 kids and enough for 2 people to have lunch. Thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Thought this was a great soup! And my kids ate it up (2 of the 3 were not soup fans before trying this!). I didn't add green pepper but I did not think that the soup needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQUELINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States