Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was delicious. My whole family loved it. As per other reviewers, I did put more Italian sausage in the soup and I used turkey sausage instead of regular to cut down on fat/calories. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My boyfriend and I loved it! I altered the recipe based on what I had in the kitchen: Cucumber instead of zucchini, hot Italian sausage instead of sweet, and canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes. I used 2C chicken broth and 3C beef broth. The broth seemed a bit salty and flat during simmering, so I added some pepper, Worchester sauce, and a Tsp of honey during simmering to add flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Fantastic....Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
aww it was just okay in my opininon. Had a good taste and was very hearty but felt it was missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
My favorite soup! Great recipe - don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was an awesome recipe my boyfriend loved it...this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
We loved it! My boyfriend has been eating it likes it's going out of style. Only change: didn't add water, just more busty red wine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for a Ladies Bible study group and everyone raved about it. It was the second time I had made it. Some changes 2nd time around: 1) made a day ahead 2) Instead of fresh tomatoes like the first time, I added 1 large can of crushed tomatoes with basil + 1 reg. can of italian diced tomates, juice and all. 3) Cooked everything but the pasta in the crockpot night before, cooked pasta seperate and added about two hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this soup tonight and it was delicious. I used two cans of diced tomatoes with basil/oregano rather than fresh tomatoes and skipped the wine. As I like my food a little spicy I also added some crushed red peppers. Will add a little more sausage next time otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Adding the tomatoe sauce to the broth only made this soup taste...off. Very strange soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States