Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made the imstake of using low sodium beef stock, to try and keep my family healthier.....the consensus was that flavor was lacking. Perhaps fresh basil next time? I also added extra parm and it melded well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very good recipe. I put it all together and the refrigerated it over night and it was a big hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Iannicelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Made this soup last night. Amazing!!!!! The whole family loved it. I will definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani
Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tracy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very good. Even forgot to add the red wine. I added an entire minced bulb of garlic. Used Italian parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
A great hearty soup and so delicious! A note for those who like to freeze soups: the noodles don't freeze that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great Soup Recipe, the only thing I did different was throw everything but the tortellini in my slow cooker. I then put the tortellini in an hour before serving. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCA1011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wonderful recipe! Easy to make and my Italian mom loved it. I used a Burgundy wine which was perfect. Very,very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Incredible soup! I used Italian seasoned canned tomatoes instead of fresh, as peeling tomatoes didn't sound like fun. The wine is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Pretty good! I forgot to buy fresh parsley and parmesan cheese so maybe that is the difference between my 4 star rating and a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
The beauty of this type of soup, beside the fact that it’s incredibly satisfying as well as delicious (I dare you to stop at just one bowl of this), is that it lends itself so well to adaptation, so as to make use of whatever odds and ends of pasta or vegetables you have on hand. In this instance, I was able to add some beautiful, rich juices left after slow cooking a beef roast yesterday with tomatoes, red wine and beef broth. I also used quite a bit more sausage than the recipe directed. Unless your tomatoes are very red and ripe, difficult in April, I would suggest using a good, canned tomato instead, preferably San Marzano, which is what I did today. I passed on the tomato sauce. I didn’t have zucchini and I don’t care for carrots (no, I mean to say I hate carrots) so I didn’t use them, filling the “gap” instead with celery (the leaves too!) and baby spinach, which I added toward the end. I used fresh oregano and basil because I was lucky enough to have it growing. I didn’t have cheese tortellini (Hubs hates it) but I did have some cute little mini beef ravioli, which filled in nicely. I cooked the ravioli separately, then added it at the end, so it wouldn’t absorb too much broth. There is no right or wrong way to make this soup, BUT…to be authentic you MUST add the freshly grated Parmesan upon serving. I had intended to serve this tonight with a salad and Italian bread, but we found this completely satisfying without either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States