Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was very good and well liked in my family. I made it according to the directions and when I tasted it at the end it felt like it needed just a little kick. I tossed in a healthy pinch of crushed red pepper flakes and some fresh ground black pepper and it was perfect. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Had this with Chicken Italian sausage and it was tasty and spicy. No fat with the chicken sausage. Excellent soup.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very good! Followed recipe as written with 2 exceptions.. Used HOT ground sausage and used 1 can diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomato. Made grilled cheese with it! Deeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme Waters
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe was very good. I modified the recipe by using about three ounces of the sausage, about four cups of beef broth, 1-1/3 cups of water, and threw everything in at the same time--all the veggies, liquids, and herbs minus the parsley and tortellini. However, because I used a cup less beef broth than was called for in the recipe, the soup didn't have as much body and needed about 1/8 teaspoon of salt. The next ime I make this soup, I'll definitely cook the tortellini pasta separately, as it was dried, and throw it in about five or ten minutes before serving. In spite fo the fact I didn't follow the method to the letter, it turned out great and would make a superb main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe is fabulous!!!!! I've made it now for over a year for multiple friends and family and I haven't heard a complaint yet. I always add extra sausage and tortellini. You must try it if you haven't yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This soup is beyond AWESOME!! So delicious!! Definitely use beef stock instead of broth. It makes all the difference in the world. I will definitely double the recipe next time and freeze some! Absolutely perfect for a chilly fall or winter day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I was concerned as I have never used Italian sausage in soup. This soup was delicious and hearty! I used hot Italian sausage as we like spicy food and a can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of fresh. Served with a rustic bread! DELISH! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I made the recipe for my husband and me & eagerly ate the rest for leftovers! I just added extra sausage & tortellini for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Made this last night! AWESOME! Doubled the recipe and having leftovers tonight. Would freeze really well! Used an entire package of Sweet Italian Sausage (six links casings removed), replaced carrots with zucchini (3 one red and one green pepper, one 1/2 package frozen spinach (added with the tortellini), one jar of marinara and one can of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes including juice (replaced tomato sauce and water), for beef stock I used Better than Bullion Beef flavor and two 13ish oz bags of frozen tricolor tortellini. Topped with freshly grated Parmesan cheese... super flavorful, very filling and didn't need to add any extra salt/pepper. The only thing I might do differently next time is put cooked carrots, zucchini and spinach in the food processor with a little broth and add it to soup. I love the chunks of veggies but my son picks them out...he'll never know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Locke Sharpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States