Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Good soup. You can skip the pasta and add more veggies if you want -- that's what I did. Added spinach, green beans and peas, and skipped the zucchini. Used canned tomatoes, doubled the sausage and threw in a pinch of red pepper flakes. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Ive made this recipe a few times. My boyfriend who hates veggies absolutely loves this soup. I also tweak my recipes so that's the only reason this got 4 stars. I don't like to rate a 5 if I have changed anything. Basically I add about 7-10 different vegetables, whatever I have on hand (spinach,peppers,kidney beans, zucchini, carrots etc) and omit the red wine because I never usually have any. My family loves it and its a great meal on a cold Canadian day. Thanks for this recipe and all the tips that comes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Fantastic soup! We loved this! Served with crusty bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Good Stuff! I used Jimmy Dean Italian Sausage; 1/4 c red wine; diced canned tomatoes; kale instead of zucchini; no Parmesan cheese. Adopt changes to your taste; this hearty soup will still turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Amazing! My wife and I made this and had to have a second helping. Very easy to make. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This soup was awesome, I doubled up on the spices but followed the recipe exactly as it said and it was a big hit at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made this for the family with a few alterations with the intention of having leftovers. There were none, enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We tried this for supper tonight with spicy Italian sausage and it was fantastic. The spicy sausage gave it an extra kick. Putting the bulk of the veggies in with tortellini is great. They stay a little crunchy. For sure this is going to stay in my regular rotation of soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This recipe was great! The whole family loved it and it warmed us all up on a frigid night. The only thing we did different was used canned tomatoes and add more Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by id3253

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Yummy yummy and actually quite easy to make. Made the whole house smell great. The perfect meal on a cold/wet December day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riapal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States