Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Yummy yummy and actually quite easy to make. Made the whole house smell great. The perfect meal on a cold/wet December day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riapal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was very good and well liked in my family. I made it according to the directions and when I tasted it at the end it felt like it needed just a little kick. I tossed in a healthy pinch of crushed red pepper flakes and some fresh ground black pepper and it was perfect. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Had this with Chicken Italian sausage and it was tasty and spicy. No fat with the chicken sausage. Excellent soup.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very good! Followed recipe as written with 2 exceptions.. Used HOT ground sausage and used 1 can diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomato. Made grilled cheese with it! Deeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe was very good. I modified the recipe by using about three ounces of the sausage, about four cups of beef broth, 1-1/3 cups of water, and threw everything in at the same time--all the veggies, liquids, and herbs minus the parsley and tortellini. However, because I used a cup less beef broth than was called for in the recipe, the soup didn't have as much body and needed about 1/8 teaspoon of salt. The next ime I make this soup, I'll definitely cook the tortellini pasta separately, as it was dried, and throw it in about five or ten minutes before serving. In spite fo the fact I didn't follow the method to the letter, it turned out great and would make a superb main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe is fabulous!!!!! I've made it now for over a year for multiple friends and family and I haven't heard a complaint yet. I always add extra sausage and tortellini. You must try it if you haven't yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This soup is beyond AWESOME!! So delicious!! Definitely use beef stock instead of broth. It makes all the difference in the world. I will definitely double the recipe next time and freeze some! Absolutely perfect for a chilly fall or winter day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I was concerned as I have never used Italian sausage in soup. This soup was delicious and hearty! I used hot Italian sausage as we like spicy food and a can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of fresh. Served with a rustic bread! DELISH! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I made the recipe for my husband and me & eagerly ate the rest for leftovers! I just added extra sausage & tortellini for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States