Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great soup! Used beef broth (all I had), but also used a can of beef consomme - that really kicked up the flavor! used 2 links sweet and one link hot sausage (we like sausage!). And red instead of green pepper. Also added spinach last 5 minutes (love it in soup) and kept the tortellini separate til serving. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made this twice and both times it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Made this the first time and doubled it. Used canned diced tomatoes instead and some salt to taste. Everyone said it was the best soup they ever had and went back for second and 3rd helpings. Super hearty and perfect for a cold winter day. This is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Amazing! It was a cold winter evening and this soup was perfect, even without the carrots (forgot at the store) and green pepper (not a fan). I went overboard on the Italian (turkey) sausage and used a pound, and a 20 pkg of fresh packaged tortellini, so it will last us for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is by far my go to meal soup! Such depth of flavours. The wine, beef, tomatoes, cheesy tortellini and mmm Parmesan on top! Just plain awesomeness in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I am a big recipe follower and don't stray too much. I used three hot italian sausages, didn't have red wine, used a can of oregano, basil and garlic diced tomatoes, not drained, and I stuck to the rest of the recipe as is. Absolutely delicious. The hot sausage gives it just a little bite. Definitely going into my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Just finished making and eating this soup. It tasted really great. It was easy to make, which was a plus.. We will be making it again. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes, so I used one large can of diced tomatoes. When I went shopping I forgot to get a green pepper, so I put in chopped celery instead. Every thing else was according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I omitted the wine and took another reviewers advice and used 1/2 chicken & beef stock. I loaded it up with veggies and served it with garlic bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
great flavor simple to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I thought this was good, but the kids didn't like the broth, even my guy that usually loves everything I make. I think it had too much tomato sauce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States