Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I used a full pound of sausage in this and substituted two 15 oz cans of diced tomatoes for peeled, seeded and chopped tomatoes. This was absolutely delicious and we'll definitely be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My husband and son both loved this soup. It smells delicious while it is simmering, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
We both loved this great soup. It has so much flavor and is so good for you. I had sweet Italian sausage so I added about 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes. That was the only change I made. Thanks for sharing this great recipe as it will be a monthly soup from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIDGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
If you like Italian Sausage , and you havn't tried this!!!!! You Don't Know What you are Missing!!!!!! Made this 3 times now , and All I Can Say Is, YUMMY !!!!! The only thing I did different was I used 2 cups of Italian Pasta Sauce, Thanks For The Dish !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passinbye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is a great soup. My whole family loved it. I made a few minor changes: I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh, and omitted the tomato sauce because of the canned tomatoes. I omitted the green pepper just for personal preference (picky kids). Tastes even better leftover! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Awesome soup! I made pretty well as written other than using a can of diced tomatoes because I didn't have enough fresh ones. My only complaint is that there wasn't really enough sausage (for our tastes anyways). Next time I will use two or 3 links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I LOVE IT!!! Wow, this turned out so good- I think the only thing I changed was i used canned tomatoes in juice rather then fresh only bc they get expensive around this time....I added more tortellini too. And I only was one cup short of beef stock so i threw in a boujion cube and w one cup water and omitted the 1/3 cup that was needed. my husbands perference would be that the veggies cook down more and add more sausage- although i added 1.5 links which i thought was good. I also added celery bc i wanted to use it up. It was perfect! Im so going to pass this one on to ppl. Thanks alot Tim!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This soup was absolutly out of this world. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used a full package of hot italian sausage, a little more tortellini (frozen), and instead of fresh tomatoes I used 2 cans of basil, garlic, and oregano diced tomatoes (drained). I will definatly be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
If I could give this more stars I would. I make this all the time and we love it. I make only two changes we use canned tomatoes and instead of tortellini we make small pasta and serve the soup over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this without the sausage and it was fantastic. So good on a cold, winter night! Oh, did not use fresh tomatoes...used fire roasted diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixxiep

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States