Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by JULIEESTALLINGS
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good! Only difference I did was instead of a regular tomato, I bought the diced tomatoes in a can with oregano and garlic with it, so I omitted the oregano (I still put the garlic in). Also I had regular Italian sausage because I couldn't find sweet Italian sausage. Actually I liked the spicy of the sausage better than something sweet. It was a wonderful soup. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Delicious! I made this with hot italian sausage and the spice really added a nice warming kick to this soup. I made this with Michael's easy foccacia bread also from this site (another reviewer recommended it) and it was a fantastic and satisfying dinner. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was really good! By the way, the recipe doesn't specify what kind of tortellini to use. I would guess since it says to cook it another 10 minutes that they mean frozen. I think fresh would cook more quickly, and dried takes a good bit longer. Also, if you use dried you might need to add more liquid. We did change it somewhat. We've discovered we don't much like beef soups, so I subbed chicken broth for the beef. My son begged me to leave out the carrots, so I did. And I used diced canned tomatoes instead of fresh - much quicker. I also put in 3 links of hot Italian sausage - that's what I had - and a lot more tortellini - love it! It really did have great flavor, and we'll be making it again for sure! It was really good with cornbread, but I'm looking forward to trying it with the Squash Braid on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
made this soup today for christmas. It was wonderfull. even my picky children liked it!!! only changes i made was more italian sausages. speghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and no zucchini(forgot to buy some). Will defintenly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Scott said best soup he ever had! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
OK...I have some old favorites but this one will have to be my most favorite, favorite. Its so easy too! I know this one will be great for company around the holidays! Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYBLUE1963

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was great! I sauteed the green pepper in with the onion and garlic. Then I deglazed the pan with the wine and then added the rest of the wet ingredients. I used half beef stock and chicken stock and 1 14oz can of petite diced tomatoes in garlic and olive oil. I didn't have totellini so I used mini cheese raviollis. I didn't use carotts or zuchini. Great on a cold Iowa winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Ok... I think I may have rated another similar recipe by accident...but...if not, a repeat ain't gonna hurt! This is an awesome recipe just as it is. Only thing I added was mushrooms (baby bellas) because I like 'em; used a merlot for the wine. Excellent! Will be making again and again. Everyone loved it.. the semi-Italians in the family, the rednecks, the grandkids..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
If I remember correctly, I really liked this and the family did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was really good and simple! Easily frozen and reheated. Tastes better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States