Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
If you like Italian Sausage , and you havn't tried this!!!!! You Don't Know What you are Missing!!!!!! Made this 3 times now , and All I Can Say Is, YUMMY !!!!! The only thing I did different was I used 2 cups of Italian Pasta Sauce, Thanks For The Dish !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passinbye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is a great soup. My whole family loved it. I made a few minor changes: I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh, and omitted the tomato sauce because of the canned tomatoes. I omitted the green pepper just for personal preference (picky kids). Tastes even better leftover! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Awesome soup! I made pretty well as written other than using a can of diced tomatoes because I didn't have enough fresh ones. My only complaint is that there wasn't really enough sausage (for our tastes anyways). Next time I will use two or 3 links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I LOVE IT!!! Wow, this turned out so good- I think the only thing I changed was i used canned tomatoes in juice rather then fresh only bc they get expensive around this time....I added more tortellini too. And I only was one cup short of beef stock so i threw in a boujion cube and w one cup water and omitted the 1/3 cup that was needed. my husbands perference would be that the veggies cook down more and add more sausage- although i added 1.5 links which i thought was good. I also added celery bc i wanted to use it up. It was perfect! Im so going to pass this one on to ppl. Thanks alot Tim!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This soup was absolutly out of this world. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used a full package of hot italian sausage, a little more tortellini (frozen), and instead of fresh tomatoes I used 2 cans of basil, garlic, and oregano diced tomatoes (drained). I will definatly be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
If I could give this more stars I would. I make this all the time and we love it. I make only two changes we use canned tomatoes and instead of tortellini we make small pasta and serve the soup over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this without the sausage and it was fantastic. So good on a cold, winter night! Oh, did not use fresh tomatoes...used fire roasted diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixxiep

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Italian Sausage Soup with Tor… I made this soup for "the Parents dinner" so it was kind of risky to to make a new recipe for my parents and my boyfriends, but it was amazing! Everyone stopped talking and ate every bite- you can't really beat that. The edits I made were: -I used canned tomatoes, 2 cans of italian seasoning diced and omitted the fresh tomatoes and tomato sauce -Add an extra 1/2 cup red wine -Replaced the 5 cups beef stock with : 3 cups Veggie Broth, and 2 cups beef stock -Added 1/2 of a green pepper too This was a super easy recipe, and set the stage for an amazing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very Good Recipe...made last night for family...husband & kid loved it. Has really good flavor..I added fresh mushrooms to it. Different from any other soup I have ever tried or made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Reinhardt Anaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Wonderfull recipe. I did however cook it differently: crockpot all day on low. (left casings on sausages & cut up in the end) Boiled tortellini seperate and added before serving. I did not use wine because I had none and I used canned tomato with basil and oregano because it seemed convenient. Had company for dinner and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States