Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really good. Didn't have a full 5 cups of broth but it didn't matter, and I didn't mess with adding the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Fantastic comfort food! Tweaked it a bit using what I had on hand- substituted marinara sauce for tomato sauce and threw in 3 big handfuls of fresh baby spinach. Used chicken sweet Italian sausage, and left out the zucchini and carrots- because I didn't have either. My husband had 3 bowls! This is a do-over in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
if i had to choose one word to describe this it would be AMAZING. i would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this for a soup and salad social and had everyone asking for the recipe. I used stewed italian tomatoes to make it easier the second time and I couldn't tell a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was so amazing. I cant rave enough. I followed the recipe exactly.. just added a bit more tortellini because I like it. I will definitely be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I was surprised at how hearty this soup was. The only problem is that 1 3.5 ounce sausage is not at all enough for a sausage soup. Aside from that, this soup is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sausage King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I used a full pound of sausage in this and substituted two 15 oz cans of diced tomatoes for peeled, seeded and chopped tomatoes. This was absolutely delicious and we'll definitely be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My husband and son both loved this soup. It smells delicious while it is simmering, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
We both loved this great soup. It has so much flavor and is so good for you. I had sweet Italian sausage so I added about 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes. That was the only change I made. Thanks for sharing this great recipe as it will be a monthly soup from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIDGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States