Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This soup was AMAZING...I made it for a family soup cookoff last year and I won.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnna Pickett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Easy and satisfying! Now in my regular rotation for fall and winter. Hubby and kids all licked their bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Just finished a big bowl of this wonderful soup!! If I wasnt so full I would eat more! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really good. Didn't have a full 5 cups of broth but it didn't matter, and I didn't mess with adding the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Fantastic comfort food! Tweaked it a bit using what I had on hand- substituted marinara sauce for tomato sauce and threw in 3 big handfuls of fresh baby spinach. Used chicken sweet Italian sausage, and left out the zucchini and carrots- because I didn't have either. My husband had 3 bowls! This is a do-over in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
if i had to choose one word to describe this it would be AMAZING. i would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this for a soup and salad social and had everyone asking for the recipe. I used stewed italian tomatoes to make it easier the second time and I couldn't tell a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was so amazing. I cant rave enough. I followed the recipe exactly.. just added a bit more tortellini because I like it. I will definitely be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I was surprised at how hearty this soup was. The only problem is that 1 3.5 ounce sausage is not at all enough for a sausage soup. Aside from that, this soup is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sausage King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States