Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this for a soup and salad social and had everyone asking for the recipe. I used stewed italian tomatoes to make it easier the second time and I couldn't tell a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was so amazing. I cant rave enough. I followed the recipe exactly.. just added a bit more tortellini because I like it. I will definitely be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I was surprised at how hearty this soup was. The only problem is that 1 3.5 ounce sausage is not at all enough for a sausage soup. Aside from that, this soup is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sausage King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I used a full pound of sausage in this and substituted two 15 oz cans of diced tomatoes for peeled, seeded and chopped tomatoes. This was absolutely delicious and we'll definitely be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My husband and son both loved this soup. It smells delicious while it is simmering, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
We both loved this great soup. It has so much flavor and is so good for you. I had sweet Italian sausage so I added about 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes. That was the only change I made. Thanks for sharing this great recipe as it will be a monthly soup from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIDGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
If you like Italian Sausage , and you havn't tried this!!!!! You Don't Know What you are Missing!!!!!! Made this 3 times now , and All I Can Say Is, YUMMY !!!!! The only thing I did different was I used 2 cups of Italian Pasta Sauce, Thanks For The Dish !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passinbye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is a great soup. My whole family loved it. I made a few minor changes: I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh, and omitted the tomato sauce because of the canned tomatoes. I omitted the green pepper just for personal preference (picky kids). Tastes even better leftover! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Awesome soup! I made pretty well as written other than using a can of diced tomatoes because I didn't have enough fresh ones. My only complaint is that there wasn't really enough sausage (for our tastes anyways). Next time I will use two or 3 links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I LOVE IT!!! Wow, this turned out so good- I think the only thing I changed was i used canned tomatoes in juice rather then fresh only bc they get expensive around this time....I added more tortellini too. And I only was one cup short of beef stock so i threw in a boujion cube and w one cup water and omitted the 1/3 cup that was needed. my husbands perference would be that the veggies cook down more and add more sausage- although i added 1.5 links which i thought was good. I also added celery bc i wanted to use it up. It was perfect! Im so going to pass this one on to ppl. Thanks alot Tim!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States