Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Yummy is all I can say! I doubled the recipe and replaced the water w/ red wine as well. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I just made this for dinner tonight for the first time. I normally stick to the recipe but when tasting the soup when making it I was worried it could use more than just a half a cup of pasta sauce. I used a 1lb 10oz can of hunts pasta sauce and it was thicker and hearty along with the beef stock. I also added the spinage which was a nice touch too. I am always worried when trying a new recipe, but this was very good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this soup in the crockpot. The only changes I made was using turkey sausage and fresh spinach. I aded the spinach at the end of the cooking time. My husband said this was the best soup he ever had. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This soup was AMAZING...I made it for a family soup cookoff last year and I won.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnna Pickett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Easy and satisfying! Now in my regular rotation for fall and winter. Hubby and kids all licked their bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Just finished a big bowl of this wonderful soup!! If I wasnt so full I would eat more! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really good. Didn't have a full 5 cups of broth but it didn't matter, and I didn't mess with adding the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Fantastic comfort food! Tweaked it a bit using what I had on hand- substituted marinara sauce for tomato sauce and threw in 3 big handfuls of fresh baby spinach. Used chicken sweet Italian sausage, and left out the zucchini and carrots- because I didn't have either. My husband had 3 bowls! This is a do-over in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
if i had to choose one word to describe this it would be AMAZING. i would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States