Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! What a perfect, hearty meal on a cold winter day. I happened to have some fresh baby spinach on hand so I tossed in a couple of handfuls with the tortellini. This is a keeper, I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyduck63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is the same recipe I have been using for years. Love this soup! For more bite-use the hot sausage. I serve it with shredded parmesan cheese on top and hard bread to dunk. Delicious! Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe is wonderful. I can see why it is rated so highly by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
awesome as is!! I didn't have zucchini sub'd with yellow squash. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This soup was fantastic. Made it as written, with the addition of a little more sausage, used bulk italian instead of link. We made this for our daughter and son in law when they came in for christmas, they loved it. Stuck the left overs in the fridge and after they left we had some for dinner, the tortalinnis sucked up all the juice, just took some out of the bowl, added more beef stock and reheated, was even better. One thing I made a mistake was, went to the store to buy beef broth and grabbed chicken instead. Didn't notice till I was making it, added that andtwo tsp of beef crystal broth, was the bomb. Will definatley make again. Tried it cold before warming up and great flavor, could even serve it without being a soup with cheese sprinkled on top, very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lomita, California, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent recipe. I have prepared this recipe only once in my household and it is very good. The only downside is the high price of packaged tortellini. Other than that it is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorkypah
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Good stuff we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrianne28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was delicious! I am a newlywed and still figuring out what my hubby likes. This was perfect as he has a poultry allergy. I followed the recipe as well as I could, but did not have all the ingredients. I used a good handful of already cooked frozen breakfast sausage, and about a cup of cooked hamburger I had in the fridge for the meat. I added extra wine, and substituted tomato paste with extra water, and green beans for zucchini. The fresh tortellini was the perfect touch. I think I added extra water and spices too. It turned out perfectly and my husband asked several times, "where is that tortellini soup"! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is a delicious recipe. We just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was really good! I used turkey italian sausage and a can of diced tomatoes drained. Worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States