Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Wow! This soup is amazing! Robust flavor and very hearty :) New favorite :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this soup with Turkey Italian Sausage-doubled the recipe but used 5 links of sausage, other than that I followed the recipe and my family loves it and so do I. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have, or particularly like sausages, so I decided to make it without them. To compensate for the spice of the sausages, I put in 1 1/2 tablespoons mild chilli powder, which gave it a very nice kick. To further comepsnate for the lack of sausages, I also only put in 4 cups of beef brother, so there would be less liquid to absorb. Then I put in twice as much tortellini, as I felt there was still far too much liquid without the sausages. Thoroughly recomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Bene, bene..........molto bene! (that's the extent of my Italian). A little hot pepper flakes or hot sauce is nice in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This tastes just like the kind that my mom made when I was growing up! So easy to make! If I had known it would be this easy, I would have started to cook this a long time ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was a GREAT easy dinner! I dumped it all in the crockpot (except the tortellini) and cooked on Low all day. Added the tortellini when I got home and cooked for another 20 minutes. Both my hubby and 5yr old RAVED about the flavor and requested that this be in the regular rotation. Any meal that they BOTH like is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abesmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used a big crockpot for this recipe. I doubled the recipe and this caused the crockpot to overflow so I had to take some liquid out. I used white wine instead of red and used 1/2 of what it asked for and it turned out fine with no hint of the alcohol taste. I used 9 Johnsonville italian brats and cut those up and I used 2 bags of tortellini (too much :) ). The tortellini really soaked up the liquid so keep that it mind. I didn't use green pepper because I didn't have one. I also used a big can of tomatoes stewed and chopped and then another 8 oz can instead of the fresh tomatoes. I poured the liquid in too. Now I have lots of leftovers but someone mentioned that this freezes well so I hope they are right. I fried the sausage and onion and then I combined everything into a crockpot and cooked for 3 hours on low and 3 hours on high. I also forgot to drain the fat before I added the onions so I had to scoop out the fat later on. I added the frozen pasta 45 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very tasty. I used 7 cups of broth and eliminated the wine and water. In the future, I will use a bit less broth and a bit more water...it was a bit salty. I also put in a bit more sausage. In the future, I might add a bit more vegatables. Overall...a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is a jackpot reciepe !! Its become one of our all time family favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Yum! My whole family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States