Italian Sausage Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We aren't big green pepper fans so I left that out and added fresh crushed garlic. Delicious! Even my 4 and 1 year olds were downing it which is always a huge win! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
this was good. I layered the dish like someone else said and added extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SamRae91
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Definitely a hit! The boyfriend loved it. Says tortellini is his favorite now. Next time I may chop the tomatoes a little smaller or cook longer to break them down more. Probably will do two alternationing layers of meat mixture and mozzarella cheese instead of too much on top. Flavors were fantastic though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tprettysmile
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was a great meal! My hubby and three yr old had thirds!!! I didn't use green peppers as I didn't have any and I used rotfl diced tomatoes with green chiles because that's what I had in my pantry...it added a lil kick too! Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tprettysmile
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made this tonight because I had some Italian sausage I needed to use and it was really good. My 7 year old ate it and he doesn't eat anything except grilled cheese usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My absolute favorite recipe I have come across! Never have any complaints with this one. I use the Italian sausage filled tortellini and sometimes I add in pepperoni, other than that I follow the recipe as is. This really is an amazing dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Easy and Delicious! This has become one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Just finished making this dish for dinner tonight. It was a hit! I didn't change a thing, just added pepper for that extra lil burn, I used the mild Italian sausage. The whole family loves this. Thanks for posting this recipe. It will surely be added to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great dish-so worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
We enjoyed this! Only did half meat for wee ones are picky! Everyone liked !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States