Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Yummy just as is. Used frozen spinach in place of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made this, tweaking it to suit our preferences, and it was pretty good. I used all hot Italian sausage, an extra can of beef broth, and diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano added. I also added a generous cup of both diced onions and celery. I do think this recipe lacks sufficient seasoning, so I may have to doctor my leftovers with some Italian seasoning to help boost the favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This soup is amazing! I made it as is, and it was a HUGE hit at home. I am making a pot right now to bring to a friend. I am going to experiment with a vegetarian version with fake sausage. Thank you to the person who submitted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This turned out great! Healthy and delicious. I made the following changes: • used 2 more cups of broth • added 1 chopped onion • used kidney beans and a squash • added a can of crushed tomatoes • added 2 tsps Italian spices • Added cooked rotini pasta and Parmesan on top at the end. It still could have used a tad more broth for the left over portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Not bad. This is a mildly flavored soup but you can add whatever spices you like to suit your tastes. I added a teaspoon of Italian seasoning to mine. NOTE: This makes a TON of soup and doesn't really reheat well.... The zucchini turn to mush so keep that in mind if you add it to your soup. All in all, this was decent, but not one of the best recipes for Italian soup on this site. Thanks anyways, SALLYJUN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made this exactly by the recipe...FANTASTIC!!! I always go by the recipe the first time I try something. Might make a couple of adjustments next time to satisfy my taste, but this is a wonderful soup just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is awesome. I used kale instead of spinach. My husband really liked it too (and he's picky). Doesn't smell half as good as it tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My family just loved this but loved it even better for leftovers. Such a great recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is a yummy soup. I generally cook the sausage without the garlic and then rinse it a little and omit the salt so it isn't too salty - salt can be added at the table if necessary. After I rinse the sausage I add the garlic & carrots (I also add onion and celery) and let that cook for a bit before adding the broth and tomatoes. I also like to serve it with about a tablespoon of fresh grated Parmesan cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States