Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Yup, this recipe livs up to the hype....serve with French bread and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yinnifer
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Followed recipe but used 32oz of broth. Wasn't quite salty enough for me, needed additional salt. Overall tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Absolutely a great basic recipe with a lot of room to add or delete a couple of ingredients. I use the Italian style diced tomatoes and rinse the northern beans (eliminates excess gas). Also I drain the sausage after browning due to excess oil. Love this with or without the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Excellent soup! I added cheese tortelli at the end as well and used fresh kale instead of spinach adding with the carrots. Great with parm cheese and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJMIKELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this last night and OH MY! This was delicious! I followed the recipe exact, except I used stock instead of broth and omitted the salt. My guy who does not like beans at all finished his bowl and had seconds! I am not a fan of cooked spinach, but will tolerate it every now and then. The ingredient portions for us were spot on as nothing overwhelmed. Great balanced flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Great recipe that makes a savory, hearty meal in no time. I added tiny shell pasta and eliminated the salt because the broth was salty enough. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe! So easy and fun to do. It tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I added a whole yellow onion, an extra can of broth, and a half cup of orzo pasta. I increased the amount of garlic and doubled the carrots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Great soup for a cold day. Made a double batch (2 lbs of mild sausage but will add a couple of links of hot next time),used chicken broth instead of beef, crushed tomatoes cause that's all I had on hand (added basil and oregano to the soup), extra zucchini, garbonzo beans instead of navy(that's what was in the pantry), and frozen spinach. I first cooked the sausauge links and then thinly sliced them adding them to the soup with the other vegtables. Added the spinach after I removed the heat, let sit for 10 minutes, and it was perfect. Served with salad and bread and the family loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States