Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe. Made a couple of changes. Used low sodium chicken broth,small white beans, axed the zuchini, and substituted chopped kale instead of spinach. Didn't add any salt and it was just fine. This was a BIG hit soup. Can't wait til tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Just delicious! I added dried basil and chopped shallots. Took the hint to mix hot and sweet sausages -- 2 of each. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Oh my goodness!! Ten stars! This soup is FABULOUS! It's definitely a keeper! I served it to my sister-in-law on a cold, snowy day and she LOVED it! I make it at a couple times per month. It freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I added half an onion which is the only addition I made. I used unsalted beef stock and a mix of hot and mild sausage which needed no additional salt. Delicious and plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delicious! I made it exactly according to the recipe, but I may add mushrooms or potatoes next time. Plenty of room for modifications. Although after all the mincing of garlic, chopping of carrots and zucchini, and tearing of spinach, it took closer to 2 hours, but definitely worth it. Great with some crusty French bread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
First time making this tonight. I left out the beans (they don't like me). I did add a chopped onion and cooked macaroni pasta. Used low sodium and no MSG beef broth. Everything else besides the salt was the same. Before adding the 3 cups of cooked macaroni, it seems like there wasn't enough broth. But I ended up adding macaroni instead. That soaked up all the broth. After it was made, I added a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. It was a nice and hearty so called soup. My husband and I liked it, however my son wouldn't touch it. He didn't like the look nor the veggies. If I do make this next time, more broth, less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Made this soup after having seen the recipe yesterday. I made a change in that I used hot poultry sausage and vegetable broth. It came out great and definitely deserve five stars. My wife immediately suggested we serve it at a family gathering next weekend and that time I will try a mild sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is so good. I did use a 1/4c red wine and extra garlic. Took the advice of others and used 2 stalks of celergy and extra beef broth. I did not use any salt. I did use low sodium beef broth. I made the soup with 1/2 Italian turkey sausage and hot regular Italian. Delicious!!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Awesome!!! Made it tonite! Will be a regular st our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was an excellent soup. I added onion & celery too. I used a combination of hot & mild sausage. I used more salt than recommended, as my broth was salt free. thanks will be making this soup often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States