Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Another great recipe where simpler is better! Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This was so delicious! Will make all the time.. I actually switch the northern beans for chick peas, blended have can of chick peas to give a thicker consistensy and it was to die for..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Great soup! I followed the instructions, but I did add a can of cannellini beans, a half of a medium onion. I would suggest draining your sausage well with paper towel in a colander to ensure you get most of the grease out to avoid a grease slick soup. Give it a try it so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki G.
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Versatile, tasty soup. Made many times, often with subs, like chicken stock, not beef, one link of a flavorful sausage (as from Sprouts) and a half pound fresh grnd beef, different beans that I have on hand, always with lots of spinach. To round out the deep, sultry flavor, I add a 1/4th to 1/2 stick of butter...zowies. Some recipes include Parmesan cheese as a garnish...yummy, but not needed, if you are (ahem...) watching extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TartanSongbird007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This soup sounded so good I just had to try it. Although I don't care for Zucchini, I made the soup exactly by the recipe. My husband and I loved it. I am sending it to my kids to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Of all the recipes that I have made from this site this one truly lived up to it's rave reviews. My family devoured it! So easy to make and so good. I did double the recipe and I did make a few minor changes based on other reviewer's suggestions. I added a large chopped onion, extra garlic, an extra 2 cups of beef broth, 12oz of orzo and the saugage I used was 1/2 hot and 1/2 sweet. For my daughter who who does not want to "waste" her points on pasta I put her portion of the soup in another pot and added chopped cauliflower and chunks of mushrooms. The cauliflower was her "pasta" and it absorbed the flavors beautifully. While still eating the soup my family was asking me when I was going to make it again. I guess that says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmdickers
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
My family loves this soup!!! The only thing I changed was the spinach - I used kale instead. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
added some cooked orzo near the end, it was delicious.. i was asked to please save this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This soup makes for a wonderful cool season meal. The flavors are great together and I usually double the recipe to make a batch for the freezer. When I double, I will use three cans of the beans and puree one of the three. This makes the soup a bit thicker though it is great also without the puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Yummy! I added orzo pasta, celery and some spices. The orzo thickened it up. Hubby loved it too. Filling. I used hot Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by straar50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States