Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
This receipe was really good and even though my husband tried to tell me not to use the Great Northern Beans he liked it. In his words, "this receipe is a keeper." Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
This is a really good quick soup: the flavors of the Italian sausage combine with the beef stock to make a really rich tasting broth. I recommend draining the sausage before adding the broth tho...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
My family really loved this. I used an Italian sausage to give it a little more bite. Really good on a cool day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
We have made and enjoyed this soup several times however we extend the cooking time to about 1 hour. Great Fall and Winter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
When I suggested this for dinner my husband turned up his nose. When it was done and he saw and smelled what the kids and I were eating, he changed his mind. It is now one of our favorite winter soups and its good for you too. Try it with freshly grated parmesan cheese on top. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
This soup was really delicious. It was plenty for dinner--very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
This is THE best soup i've ever made from a recipe! I'm more of a meat lover so i substituted the zucchini for extra sausage. Try the soup with warm multigrain bread dipped into it, mmmmm I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
This is such a great soup! I served it at a dinner a while ago and it was literally the hit of the party. I'm having another dinner party this weekend and have tripled the recipe, so it's for 18 people. It definitely holds up! I use 1/3 Hot Italian sausage and 2/3 Mild Italian Sausage. The spicy sausage gives it a little extra kick and really makes it top-notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
Delicious served with hot crusty parmesan garlic bread for a complete dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
This soup was absolutely fantastic. Very flavorful and colorful. I prepared it last night for my sister and brother-in-law and they wouldn't stop raving. This one definitely has a home in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States