Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
SOOOO Good & very easy. Thanks so much for sharing it! I have never had a soup with Italian Sausage in it. I tweaked a little by adding an extra clove of garlic, an onion & 2 celery stalks. Added some okra too. Didn't use the carrots & tried it without the spinach - delish! Will try spinach next time I make it. Will keep this recipe. So glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Quite simply, delicious! This goes together quite fast. The results are hearty and savory. No alterations needed. Though if you're inclined, the recipe leaves a lot of room for tweaking. Perfect accompanied by crusty french bread or rolls, and a glass of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved this soup!! It's our new favorite. I made it according to the recipe using hot sausage and low sodium broth. I also left out the salt, thinking we could just add it later. We didn't need the salt-- this soup had lots of flavor. I will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is fantastic. I chopped sausage and browned then ground in FProc. Had no can tomatoes used 2 lg chopped fresh. Used red kidney beans and 32 oz beef broth low salt and fat. Added Italian season and used 10 oz pkg fresh spinach. Served over Penne with Pecorino Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Perfect. used half hot Italian turkey sausage. Followed recipe exactly otherwise. It had enough liquid for us. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Used chicken sausage instead. Also added onions...couldn't help myself. Really great, everyone loved it, easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
What a great recipe! I used an extra cup of veggie broth and threw in some quinoa, cabbage, and subbed kale for spinach. It turned out amazing! Oh, and I followed other reviewers and used half hot sausage and half regular. Thanks for a quick, scrumptious, and satisfying soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
this recipe was so easy and nutritious! my family liked this soup so much that i made it on a Saturday and they insisted that i make it again the next day. i wish i could give it more stars !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I tried this recipe, but made a few changes; I didn't have Zucchini so I used Red Bell Pepper, I also added 5 small potato's chopped into small cubes, 1 small minced onion, a small can of tomato paste, 3 cans of water and a tablespoon of Italian seasoning. I got a little crazy, and added some chopped up left over meat loaf. My husband is not a fan of Northern beans, so I added French style green beans. I served it with Fresh Italian bread. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States