Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by dmanbuck
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Excellent Soup!!! We made it today. Used one can of French Onion and one beef broth and two cloves of minced garlic. Didn't need to add salt. Also used Italian diced tomatoes instead of Italian Stewed. This is a great flavor filled soup!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmanbuck
Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I make this recipe all year round.....I add ditalini noodles ....very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallie Griffiths

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
It is simple and has great flavor. Love this one pot meal! Didn't have beans, so added 1 diced potato and some small noodles! Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
fantastic soup. I added and additional can of beef stock as others have suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Souper Soup ! Thanks !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Loved this soup!! Lot's of flavor. I just added a little onion, only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe to a "t". This soup was fantastic. It will definitely be a favourite in our house. The sausage I used was gluten free (naturally), as well as the beef broth (Campbell's), so this was a perfect gluten-free soup for my Celiac husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Fabulous soup, perfect for a cold winter day. Like others, I doubled the stewed tomatoes, added a can of chicken broth and used both mild and hot sausage. Very, very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Nalbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NaturalHorseman
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner when visiting the East Coast and there was a little snow on the ground and the temp around 28. So not Bay Area weather. My first time I made it as the recipe required but changed the stock to low sodium chicken. It only served 3 people because we each had seconds ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe. Made a couple of changes. Used low sodium chicken broth,small white beans, axed the zuchini, and substituted chopped kale instead of spinach. Didn't add any salt and it was just fine. This was a BIG hit soup. Can't wait til tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States