Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Made just as directed. Excellent soup. Fairly quick prep without a lot of fuss. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Definite keeper the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Stanhope, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made waaaaaay too much, but I'm not even upset at that. I absolutely love leftovers, and the fact that there's a whole pot still left of this soup makes me happy. I added a 4 garlic cloves instead and frozen chopped spinach. My kids devoured it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
A wonderful,hearty,and satisfying soup that I make often. One of our favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. Although I modified it a little, it came out terrific. I used bow tie pasta instead of the beans and fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of stewed. Super easy to make. This will be a definite repeat for my dinner menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Awesome! Although I did change it up a bit. I used a bit of butter to sauté green onion, celery, garlic and mushrooms then added mild Italian sausage and browned it in the same pan. Next I added a can of diced tomatoes, a tablespoon of tomato paste, a drained can of white beans, carrots, zucchini, a bag of fresh spinach and a large carton of low sodium chicken broth. Seasoned with black pepper and a few red peppers flakes and let it cook until veggies were tender. Before serving I added pasta and let it cook. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Quick easy and tasty. Used chopped brussel sprouts instead of spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Family favorite! I make it with Italian turkey sausage, adding red pepper flakes because we like it spicy. Flavorful healthy soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I beefed it up with a can of diced potatoes. Great comfort food with a little garlic bread! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
My family loves when I make this recipe. I add a few dice potatoes sometimes when I want something more hearty. ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States