Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Sabrina Wms
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Oh my word! This is my new favorite recipe! I basically doubled the recipe and added chopped celery and onions. I used 2 cans of beef broth and 2 of chicken broth. I also used sweet and hot Italian sausage. Some of the sausage I rolled in small balls, the rest I crumbled. I also used about a cup of cubed potatoes and a cup of spiral noodles. Mainly for the kids. You can definetly make this recipe your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Excellent! My go-to recipe. I do add some Sweet Italian sausage and some Hot Rotel for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe! This soup tastes better the second day. I change a few things, add sauteed onion, and a can of black beans with the Northern beans, and turkey breakfast sausage. I also omit the zucchini since my husband does not like it. I never measure the spinach and let it wilt in the soup. I also top this soup with some shredded Monterrey Jack cheese to serve and it melts and makes for a delicious topping. This is our favorite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I gave this recipe a five because it was the best tasteing sausage soup I ever made for my customer. They loved it. I made a few changes to it like instead of beef stock I used chicken stock and I added cherry tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
A great base but definitely needs more seasoning beyond the salt and pepper. I used Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute - about a Tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is the best soup EVER. I used half hot sausage and half mild. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Van Hullebush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love this recipe. I add one extra can of chicken broth per other reviews. A sometimes add extra beans and zucchini just because I like it that way but recipe is good as is! This has become a staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This soup is awesome! I fixed it during the Thanksgiving holiday when family was in town. Everyone raved about it and it was super easy to make. For those with a King Soopers nearby, I got their 18 oz. package of spicy Italian sausage and used the whole package. I also used an entire 32 oz. box of organic beef broth (my sister is big on organic stuff). Cutting the zucchini in chunks keeps them from getting too mushy. My brother-in-law who likes things spicy and always adds cayenne to everything said the spice from the sausage was just right. Last night, I made the soup again with left over chicken broth, wilting spinach, and half a package of spicy sausage. It still came out great! It's the kind of soup that you can really improvise as long as you have good tasting sausage. Next time I think I will try kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was really good and easy to make. I added more sausage and yellow onions. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Discovered the recipe this morning, purchased the ingredients this afternoon, cooked it this evening. Made per instructed, changed nothing. If you like flavor...this is a soup for you! This was fantastic! My wife said it had a good kick (a bit too spicy for her, but I might have used an Italian sausage that was too spicy). I absolutely loved it! Full of flavor and delicious vegetables! I LOVE soups and this has become one of my favorites immediately! Thank you for posting it! I will definitely be cooking this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States