Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious I added fresh kale instead of spinach great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Awesome soup!! After reading other reviews I used 1/2 lb. spicy sausage and 1/2 lb. turkey sausage, added 1/2 c. orzo rice, and used 1 pkg. frozen spinach. And I used 1 can lentils instead of navy beans. Definitely one of my new favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
OMG - this is wonderful! I didn't change a thing and loved it. Only thing I'll do different on my second batch is take the sausage out of the casing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I really liked this, but hubs and daughter allowed me to eat the leftovers alone. Maybe a little too spicy for them; will try to tone it down next time, perhaps with regular sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this soup twice. First time I followed the recipe. It was outstanding and every drop was eaten. Second time I added onion because I put onion in almost everything, and used a box of frozen spinach because it was in the fridge. My family still thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy, fast. & good! I've subbed tortellini for beans and ground beef for sausage with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinperrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This soup is much better than you even think it will be - and it's quick and easy! I followed the recipe exactly (makes me crazy when people review a recipe that they've completely changed) except I may have splashed in a bit of the red wine I was drinking while I cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was a really good base recipe. I love hearty soups, so I added some extra oomph by adding cubed potatoes (during the cooking time of the beans and zucchini) as well adding 1 Cup dry uncooked orzo (at the same time of the potatoes). I had chicken broth, so I used that instead. I added an extra can since I added starch from potatoes and pasta. I wasn't sure if I would like it, since it has sausage in it, but I even loved it. I'm going to keep this in my keeper book for the future. The good thing about a recipe like this, is you can adapt it to your taste. I bet kale or cabbage would taste excellent in place of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becka
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So yummy! I use kale instead of spinach, and usually throw in a bay leaf and some onions at the beginning, but overall, I love this recipe. So yummy! A winter staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States