Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great winter soup. We used hot Italian sausage which gave it a nice kick. Also, if you are doing Paleo substitute mushrooms for the beans, still really great. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Excellent soup for anytime but is super on a cold winter day. I made my own Italian sausage from Sweet Italian sausage recipe on this website. I use frozen zucchini and yellow squash. I prefer to use my own canned tomatoes from the garden in order to reduce the amount of sodium. My husband raves about this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
So yummy. I loved it and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is a winner in our kitchen! My boyfriend loved it! I really liked it, but have to admit I'm not keen on the fennel seed in Italian sausage so I didn't eat the meat. I made changes to suit what we had on hand, but I'm certain it would have been just as good as instructed. Changes: added broccoli (in place of zucchini) and potatoes( which absorbed the flavor magnificently!!)I added a cup of beef broth-- all my broth was from bouillion cubes and I have to admit I wish I'd had the low sodium.. Other than that I cooked as is and it will be a staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is the second time I have made it, such a great soup. This time I used chick peas because I found the white beans got mushy. Also added onions and a bit of pasta, and some Italian spice., Did not add salt or pepper as I found it did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Bogdan
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love this soup! This has become a winter staple in our house. I add celery and onion in with carrots and sauté them all together before I brown the sausage. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubriek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This soup is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made it the first time using Apple sausage and the 2nd time with Italian Sausage. Delish both ways. Made it exactly as shown. Sprinkled parmesan cheese when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Very tasty and easy to make when you get home from work. You just put all the ingredients in the pot and you have a nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Love! I can get my fiancé to eat vegetables with this soup! Also, I love it with hot turkey Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States