Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was excellent! We used spicy Italian sausage and followed the recipe to a T. My only advice would be to only add salt at the very end and taste it to determine whether you need to add any at all. Our soup ended up way too salty, there was probably a lot in the sausage to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I substituted dried spices for fresh, left out zucchini (had none on hand) but added fresh celery instead. A meal on it's own, served it up with some fresh semolina bread. Hearty and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
pretty good...but nothing special. Wished there were pasta in it. Suggest adding zucchini just for a few minutes so it stays bright green and not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious!! It didn't look all that yummy but the taste said it all. I took the advice of some and didn't add salt and used hot as well as sweet sausage, which gave it a nice bite, plus added two cloves of garlic instead of one. Next time I want to try adding a little pasta. It was even better the next day. This is a keeper recipe, in fact we're having an Italian group get-together in a couple of weeks and we'll be taking this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Wow this was good! I used a box of frozen chopped spinach and added 4 cups of water for more broth. Also I threw in some left over peas and corn from the night before and some ditalini pasta. Awesome flavor. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I loved this soup and so did all of my family, each one said, "mmmmm, good soup". I will make this soup again for sure! Made it last night and it came out perfect. Eating left overs right now, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is wonderful. Used low fat turkey sausage. I wish these recipes gave nutritional information as I would make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I have made this soup multiple times for my family and have passed it on to my sister. It is amazing, I add little cubes of potato too !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Oh my gosh! This was delicious! Made the recipe exactly as written except that I added one cup of cooked noodles at the end and I used low sodium broth which I will definitely do next time. Next time I'll change the beans ... maybe cannellini ??....... as the great northern beans got mushy. Nevertheless this soup had the BEST flavor and the proportions were dead on (don't be afraid that it won't be soupy enough ... 2 cans of broth ended up to be perfect). Vote BEST SOUP in my house which says a lot since I make some really good soups!!! EDIT. Tried cannellini beans, still were mushy. I didn't like the taste. I will try again with the called for beans, adding the last 5 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious I added fresh kale instead of spinach great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States