Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this soup! My husband who hates veggies even had two bowls. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Redburn
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Followed almost exactly to the recipe. Only thing I left out the zuchini because my boyfriend hates it and instead of beans I added tortellini. It was delicious! Will for sure make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Redburn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Italian Sausage Soup" is the perfect comfort food: very delicious broth loaded with Italian sausage, orange round carrot slices, white zucchini cubes, dark green pieces of spinach, and cream-colored beans. I made mine with homemade chicken stock (instead of beef broth) because I took it out of the freezer by mistake. I also used "Italian White Spagna Beans" (instead of Great Northern Beans) because that is all I could find at the Italian grocery store, and they look like the same thing to me. I could not bring myself to put the bean liquid from the can into the soup. The next time I make this soup I will prepare the vegetables in advance because this soup comes together very fast (good for a busy day). Also, I will use precooked Italian sausage pieces from the freezer since I always have them on hand (usually for quick breakfasts). I will certainly make this recipe again many, many more times. Thank you SALLYJUN for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
added onion, mushrooms, garlic, celery, 3 cubes of crushed garlic, 2 cubes of basil. Used 1tsp each of ital seasoning, oregano, parsley, garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My husband's exact words, "This is THE best soup ever!" I am considered a great cook and even have a recipe book of my own in process. We love soups, especially in the winter, and I like trying new recipes. This one was "over the top." I threw in one cup of cleaned and washed lentils that I had in the pantry and had to increase the liquid to 48 oz. (I used organic beef broth). We liked that little tweak. Like another reviewer, I'd give it six stars if it were an option. Thank you Sallyjun and allrecipes.com!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sapphire, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy, hearty, and delicious. We loved this soup. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
One of my favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Outstanding. The boys gobbled it up and I dreamt about it as a leftover only to find my wife had polished it off by the time I got home. Used more sausage with Tuscan spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good, I even got my son to eat it and that was a huge surprise!!! I cut the tomatoes up small before adding them, because stewed tomatoes are too large straight from the can. But I used all the ingredients and didn't change the recipe at all. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States